Hotels in Albany

Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
40 Lodge Street
Albany, NY 12207

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Albany in Albany

# 14 of 41 hotels in Albany
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
September 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Front desk staff helpfulness. Went above and beyond what was expected.
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Ashburnham, MA
April 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Really viable location for Albany. There was some renovation going on in the lobby. Otherwise, perfect! Definitely would go back!
Solo Traveler
Michael from Ossining, NY
March 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was very helpful assisting me with getting a window open when no one could turn the heat off (and it was well over 80 degrees in the room).
Paper-thin walls made it sound as if the four teenage girls in the next room were actually in MY room (they were there for a basketball tournament). Was about to ask to be assigned a new room when their coach called curfew ...

Smack dab in the middle of Albany. Decent restaurant, good service. Room decently appointed; very comfortable bed.

Solo Traveler
Marcel from Laval, Canada
August 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
good location, efficient staff
the matresses are real crap , woke up with a big back pain.

i was looking for a good night of sleep, but the matress condition kept me away from it. Professionnal staff.

Solo Traveler
Rick from Troy, MI
August 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Highway access.
Room smelled like stale cigarettes. Bedsheets were very thin.
Solo Traveler
Bill from Centerville, MA
May 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0

Property used to be a high-level 3-star Crowne Plaza, going through some minor transition still qualifies as a 3-star in my mind.

Solo Traveler
Leah from Guilderland, NY
May 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked how comfortable i felt there and how clean it was.
I did not like the restaurant staff, they were very rude and didn't seem to care about there customers.
Reviews of Hilton Albany
(1 - 7 of 7 solo traveler reviews)
See all 37 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg