Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
40 Lodge Street
Albany, NY 12207

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Albany in Albany

# 8 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yesenia from Bronx, NY
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing.. definitely an amazing stay!! I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends
We had a handicap room (We didn't try to change it), which was odd because we have two small children, but other than that it was really a great hotel and the staff was amazing..

The restaurant was really good and the waiters (servers) were all attentive and courteous!! I have no complaints :-)

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Miramar Beach, FL
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Gorgeous lobby. Spacious tastefully decorated rooms
$13 for cramped parking garage
Business Traveler
Gary from Newnan, GA
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was Great the rooms are awesome Very Nice!!!!
Parking 12.50 per night but it is better than parking on the steet.

The cleaning maid Elana was great good job Hilton

Business Traveler
Olanike from Hurley, NY
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gary from Newnan, GA
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms and the Maids where great.
the staff when you checked where RUDE!!!! they can be some what pleased you are checking in but a Robot can do a better job not what you would expect from Hilton Hotels the staff at Albany Airport Hilton are way!!! better.

I said enough.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Babylon, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
August 19, 2014
10.0
I arrived at 1 and waited till 4 to have a room for check in. Waited another 1 hour in the airport for the shuttle bus. However, they gave me a late check out for 3 additional hours.
Business Traveler
Joanne from Ilion, NY
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I thought the hotel was very clean and welcoming. My room was not quite ready when I got there, and I came in early for a Music conference. Nonetheless, with 30 minutes I rececived a phone message assuring me that my room was ready. :)
My only concern was that on Sunday evening, I went out the front of the hotel and around the corner to find some dinner and there were several homeeless men asking for money. That was a little disconcerting as I was attending the conference alone.

Overall, the Hilton was great. My room was very clean, as was the bathroom. One thing I would mention to them is that all during the conference, the session rooms were very chilly. Almost everyone had a sweater on because the AC was cold.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
All the staff were helpful and friendly from the concierge to the cleaning ladies to the guys at the bar
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
this hotel has had a complete makeover! The rooms are exceptionally nice and the staff is amazing! No matter what i requested the answer was almost always the same (NO PROBLEM).
Great Hotel.
Reviews of Hilton Albany
(11 - 20 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.