Hotels in Albany

Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
40 Lodge Street
Albany, NY 12207

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Albany in Albany

# 14 of 41 hotels in Albany
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
John from Budd Lake, NJ
August 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room was spacious, attractive, well-appointed, comfortable,and clean.
The breakfast buffet was unexciting and over-priced.

Staff and physical accomodations were excellent.

Couple
James from Saugerties, NY
July 31, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location,clean rm
bad directions to hotel,a/c not working well throughout hotel,in rm a/c unit made loud screeching noises from 430-6am on/off ~6sec intervals.called fr desk 534am no ans.mgmt said would comp rm if priceline agrees.wnt 2 concert 7/19 bridal gown fitting sat

needed good night sleep.paid for Hilton reputation.left hotel tired dissatisfied w/busy day ahead(my wife is maid of honor.hotel nevercontacted me back even after given all my contact info,2 emails,2promises to call back.yes yes yes to my face/ph,left several ph messages,no follow up)staff friendly but also complained of a/c. put box fan in bar area.in short hot july day,rented rm at Hilton for special nite out of town bkstge passes ,next day fitting Hilton dropped the ball getting the feeling they don't deliver,in future travel plans looking elsewhere, hope priceline recognizes this. ...read more

Couple
Dana from Astoria, NY
June 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Such a change from the old Crown Plaza that it replaced. Gorgeous, spacious and modern.
Business Traveler
Joan from Port Washington, NY
June 3, 2013
Business Traveler
nice hotel, recenrlty rmodeled
some stagg were niot very helpful. for instance, the ice machine on my floor was broken. I called down to advise them of this, and asked if someone could deliver ice to my room. it was never delivered. this was around 6:30 in the evening
Couple
Aubrey from Montreal, Canada
May 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
great comfortable beds, new menue slow service, frie3ndly staff, good location
restaurant service,

we recommend this remodeled hotel. used to be the crowne plaza old, dirty, very nice lobby, nice clean rooms, but small bathrooms restaurant ok. not great selection service poor . few staff serving kitchen slow will try to get this hotel again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Groton, MA
April 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We had the pool all to ourselves!
The food from Room Service was BAD!

Good place to stay if you need to be downtown. They are renovating the lobby area - so it is a mess right now!

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Ashburnham, MA
April 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Really viable location for Albany. There was some renovation going on in the lobby. Otherwise, perfect! Definitely would go back!
Solo Traveler
Michael from Ossining, NY
March 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was very helpful assisting me with getting a window open when no one could turn the heat off (and it was well over 80 degrees in the room).
Paper-thin walls made it sound as if the four teenage girls in the next room were actually in MY room (they were there for a basketball tournament). Was about to ask to be assigned a new room when their coach called curfew ...

Smack dab in the middle of Albany. Decent restaurant, good service. Room decently appointed; very comfortable bed.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valatie, NY
January 19, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
downtown albany good conference facility
construction

still the hotel closest to the capitol

Couple
Nicholas from East Greenbush, NY
November 19, 2012
Couple
4.0
The only thing that I liked about this hotel was the location to the downtown area, and the view from the room.
The thermostat in the room was broken and increased the temperature at night to 82 degrees. The waitress at the restaurant was not enthusiastic at all and came to serve us a minimum amount of times, even though we were the only people seated in her area.

When my girlfriend and I arrived nobody greeted us or even offered to help with our luggage, they instead insisted to stand their and watch us. When we got into our room, the tile in the bathroom did not look even the slightest bit level and the shower head looked as though it was hanging out of the wall with no cover for the pipe coming out of the wall. The temperature of the room was 79 degrees so I set the thermostat to 65 hoping that it would come down. Instead the room continued to heat up while we were at dinner and out on the town to a roasting 82 degrees. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was not a good experience, the food was good, but the server was atrocious. We were the only people sitting in her section and she only came to take our orders and serve us our food. The only good thing about this hotel was how close to the downtown nightlife the hotel is. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Albany
(11 - 20 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg