Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
40 Lodge Street
Albany, NY 12207

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Albany in Albany

# 8 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Food was good room was comfortable
poor staffing and lack of organization at check-in. Front desk in the am told me I had to call back later as there was no one available to authorize late check out. desk did not have toothpaste- was told to go back to my room and someone would bring it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
January 28, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
It was a beautiful hotel. The staff are attentive, helpful and very nice. The pool area is nice and the entrance beautiful. The location was near bars and good restaurants which was great for a night out with the girls.
The hall way and room was extremely hot and no way to regulate it. The hallway was not very clean there were huge stains on the floor. For a room with double beds it wasn't very spacious.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wolfeboro, NH
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Indoor pool, hot tub and happy hour/breakfast.
Room was hot and dry. We couldn't get the AC to turn on.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeburg, NY
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were super helpful-- I was in town for a concert, as were many other rambunctious guests, including many loud ones on the floor my original room was on. Staff switched me to a quieter floor within minutes and I slept peacefully my entire stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ahmad from Bellows Falls, VT
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Shari from Ticonderoga, NY
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The shuttle service to the conference I attended, and location.
The person on the desk the night I checked in was not very helpful. She did not explain correctly about the shuttle service, and gave no information regarding parking in the parking garage. I thought the bathroom was very small.

The hotel's parking garage is not well marked. It was very confusing how to get back in to the hotel once I was in the garage.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lords Valley, PA
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Front desk staff was very helpful.
There were no food vending machines...only beverage ones.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddon Township, NJ
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Downtown, good location.
Given that this was a Hilton, we expected a lot more. The room was awful. No temperature control, broken fixtures, chipping paint, no movie rental.

We got to the room and the thermostat read 80. Calling down to the front desk they explained that the air conditioning had been turned off for the season. We left for dinner and they proposed sending an engineer up to see what they could do. We got back and they had opened the 10th floor window for us (legal?!). We were uncomfortable all night. I NEVER stay at this hotel again and think twice before ever staying in a Hilton again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Room Service was great! I believe it was Tom. A very pleasant guy. My girlfriend and I were wiped from driving and decided to treat ourselves.
It's minor, but in the breakfast room, I wish they had regular orange juice... but the view of the capital nicely compensated!

Honestly, I thought this was one of the most pleasant hotel stays I've had in ages.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yesenia from Bronx, NY
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing.. definitely an amazing stay!! I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends
We had a handicap room (We didn't try to change it), which was odd because we have two small children, but other than that it was really a great hotel and the staff was amazing..

The restaurant was really good and the waiters (servers) were all attentive and courteous!! I have no complaints :-)

Reviews of Hilton Albany
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg