Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany in Albany

Hilton Albany

Hilton Albany Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
40 Lodge Street
Albany, NY 12207

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Albany in Albany

# 10 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lords Valley, PA
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Front desk staff was very helpful.
There were no food vending machines...only beverage ones.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddon Township, NJ
October 28, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Downtown, good location.
Given that this was a Hilton, we expected a lot more. The room was awful. No temperature control, broken fixtures, chipping paint, no movie rental.

We got to the room and the thermostat read 80. Calling down to the front desk they explained that the air conditioning had been turned off for the season. We left for dinner and they proposed sending an engineer up to see what they could do. We got back and they had opened the 10th floor window for us (legal?!). We were uncomfortable all night. I NEVER stay at this hotel again and think twice before ever staying in a Hilton again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Room Service was great! I believe it was Tom. A very pleasant guy. My girlfriend and I were wiped from driving and decided to treat ourselves.
It's minor, but in the breakfast room, I wish they had regular orange juice... but the view of the capital nicely compensated!

Honestly, I thought this was one of the most pleasant hotel stays I've had in ages.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yesenia from Bronx, NY
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing.. definitely an amazing stay!! I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends
We had a handicap room (We didn't try to change it), which was odd because we have two small children, but other than that it was really a great hotel and the staff was amazing..

The restaurant was really good and the waiters (servers) were all attentive and courteous!! I have no complaints :-)

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Miramar Beach, FL
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Gorgeous lobby. Spacious tastefully decorated rooms
$13 for cramped parking garage
Business Traveler
Gary from Newnan, GA
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was Great the rooms are awesome Very Nice!!!!
Parking 12.50 per night but it is better than parking on the steet.

The cleaning maid Elana was great good job Hilton

Business Traveler
Olanike from Hurley, NY
September 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gary from Newnan, GA
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The rooms and the Maids where great.
the staff when you checked where RUDE!!!! they can be some what pleased you are checking in but a Robot can do a better job not what you would expect from Hilton Hotels the staff at Albany Airport Hilton are way!!! better.

I said enough.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Babylon, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
August 19, 2014
10.0
I arrived at 1 and waited till 4 to have a room for check in. Waited another 1 hour in the airport for the shuttle bus. However, they gave me a late check out for 3 additional hours.
Reviews of Hilton Albany
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg