Hillwinds Inn

Hillwinds Inn in Blowing Rock

Hillwinds Inn

Hillwinds Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
315 Sunset Drive
Blowing Rock, NC 28605

Hotel Guest Rating for Hillwinds Inn in Blowing Rock

# 4 of 10 hotels in Blowing Rock
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hillwinds Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillwinds Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hillwinds Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ray from Cordesville, SC
November 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
I was very disappoint. We got there at midnight & the hotel was closed & no body was there to check us in so we drove around looking for another hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Winston Salem, NC
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Not crowded, clean, basic necessities with good value, great location.
Breakfast wasn't amazing, but it was acceptable.

Great location in downtown Blowing Rock, within walking distance of all shops and park.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
December 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
cricket in my bathroom that probably crawled out of a big hole in sheet rock near sink.

This is an older motel that has been somewhat redone with new fixtures and comfortable mattresses, but old is old and unless it is completely renovated there will be issues. My issue was a 1 foot by 1 foot square of sheet rock missing behind bathroom sink that allowed bugs in. There was a cricket in my bathroom in the morning. There are wood floors which is nice for cleanliness, but the small area rugs are filthy. The room is very small as is the bathroom. But, the location is wonderful, the beds comfortable and there is a quaintness about the place. Overall, I would stay there again, but it would not be my first choice. ...read more

James from Chatsworth, GA
August 30, 2013
5.0
The location was great.
The bathroom was so small!!!

The staff were very friendly.

Business Traveler
Bruce from Douglasville, GA
June 15, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Walking distance to downtown.
Two queen beds. One sagged badly to one side.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Raleigh, NC
June 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We stayed one night after leaving Tweetsie with our girls.The room met our needs for one night.
I don't see how the room we stayed in could be rated a 3 1/2 star hotel. We were given a room across the parking lot in the area of rooms that looked like a motel.

I agree with the other reviews, our motel room was small. It was close to Tweetsie where we spent our day and the room seemed clean. The room met our needs for one night but I would not have an extended stay here. We could hear the rooms next to us and the water would only get hot for a minute or so and turned back to warm.The staff is friendly but after 9 PM you have to call an emergency number if you need assistance so didn't really like that aspect of the stay. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Charlotte, NC
February 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
No hot water. A partial refund was promised, but never materialized.
No hot water!
Couple
Jim from Greensboro, NC
November 7, 2012
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff and a convenient location
Wine/snacks and breakfast were adequate, but nothing special
Business Traveler
Sage from Charlotte, NC
July 5, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
Convenient location; pleasant surroundings; good afternoon snacks and morning breakfast.
Would have preferred a king-size bed rather than 2 double beds.

Very convenient to all that blowing rock has to offer. Clean, comfortable accommodations with afternoon snacks and breakfast provided.

Reviews of Hillwinds Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillwinds Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg