Hilltop Inn of Vermont

Hilltop Inn of Vermont

Hilltop Inn of Vermont Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
3472 Airport Road
Montpelier, VT 05602

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilltop Inn of Vermont in Barre

# 3 of 6 hotels in Barre
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilltop Inn of Vermont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilltop Inn of Vermont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilltop Inn of Vermont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Enfield, CT
June 28, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherborn, MA
June 28, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
The rate we got when we arrived
Most of it. Bed had very old mattress. Sheets were stained. Minimal blankets. Shower floor sinking when stepped on. Windows dirty and broken. Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Walls were stained and dirty. TV was old and no channelLS. Lots more too!
Bill from Fairfax, VA
November 19, 2015
10.0
clean and comfortable as hampton.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, ME
October 4, 2015
Couple
1.0
The man who checked us in was polite, as was a young woman, who fetched us a missing towel. The hotel was conveniently located.
We didn't know the hotel was under major renovations; lobby was filthy, under construction; our room was not clean of dust/debris. A tile cutter was heard until 7:30 pm. Old and/or dirty box springs, blankets, fixtures, baseboards, mixed w/some new items.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Linthicum, MD
August 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, large room...huge bathroom; Good breakfast; Friendly staff
old t.v...no guide for channels
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, CT
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Barre, VT
February 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
The staff here is so unfriendly and disrespectful the rooms are infested with bed bugs, the vents dont work in the bathroom, need i say more? I give this place a thumbs down!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montpelier, VT
January 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Good location. Has pool and free breakfast thoughb I tried neither.
The lobby has a bad musty sewer like smell. Unsavory crowd hanging out around front desk to all hours. One of these people followed me back to my room muttering "kill, kill, kill. The water didn't warm past lukewarm and the shower lever was broken off.

I wish I had spent a little more to go to the Comfort Inn just up the road.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Rochester, NH
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool is nice breakfast is good staff are ok.
Staff is dressed like slobs but friendly and black rings around tub and toilet.
Senior Travelers
Eileen from Rawdon, Canada
November 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location was great and so was the parking
The breakfast room was cold but the food was very good. The TV was very old and we could not get a local station.

The price was right and the staff was very efficient. We go to Northfield and this is very close for us to attend Hockey game at Norwich

Reviews of Hilltop Inn of Vermont
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilltop Inn of Vermont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.