Hilltop Inn Of Vermont

Hilltop Inn Of Vermont in Barre

Hilltop Inn Of Vermont

Hilltop Inn Of Vermont Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
3472 Airport Road
Montpelier, VT 05602

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilltop Inn Of Vermont in Barre

# 2 of 6 hotels in Barre
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilltop Inn Of Vermont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Philadelphia, PA
September 13, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, CT
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing good to say other than staff seemed ok. Pretty much a 1 star hotel, was probably a 2+ star 20 years ago when last updated. Hotel needs to be gutted and updated.
long list: smoky smell in rooms (blamed on outside smoke but several burn holes found in bed cover), dirty, dingy, commode seat broken, WiFi lousy, dirty carpets, dirty sheets, old soft matress, dirty bath, lousy old towels, bad paint, shower broken.

rooms were bad, but breakfast was worse. Had a bowl of cereal and a banana because everything else looked inedible. Floor was ripped up with exposed carpet in "dining room". Online pictures must be from over 10 years ago. My daughter would not use shower as deemed too "gross". My shower had two temperatures, hot and scalding, was not adjustable. Not recommended.

Solo Traveler
Evette from Irvington, NJ
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean spacious and very comfortable The staff was courteous and very pleasant
Every thing was fine

It was on a hill so the name fit it had a very Good view of the surrounding mountains it was close to the shopping mall and even the hospital

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Talcottville, CT
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
bed was very comfortable.
One of the two rooms we booked had an unpleasant odor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atkinson, NH
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
was told room was non smoking, clearly smelled like smoke..
Verified Hotel Guest from Hancock, NH
June 18, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, AR
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
My reservations were not met as agreed.

The attendant could not do anything at the time but that was the reason for the reservations, so it would already be done. I had 3 phone calls setting them up and they still weren't met.

Couple
Lisa from Staten Island, NY
May 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
The only good thing I have to say is that the bed was comfortable
I reserved in this hotel because they advertised a bar and resturant , and because of the volume of people that had reservations they were not equipped to feed that many people so we had to go out to eat lunch and dinner witch caused me to spend more .

I was taught if you had anything bad to say , say nothing .

Business Traveler
Stephen from Enfield, CT
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Convenience, prime location, very courteous staff.
Walls were a bit thin. Did not need to hear every time someone else in the building used the lavvy.

A small amount of renovations would make this an absolutely superb hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
October 26, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Early access to the room, free fresh brewed coffee, strong wifi, and good location.
Dated room, very limited number of TV Channels (didn't even get to see the 1st Game of the World Series!), and a lot of little things that regular maintenance could have addressed.

It's OK for one overnight stay at reasonable rate. Just don't expect anything more than a budget stay.

Reviews of Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg