Hilltop Inn Of Vermont

Hilltop Inn Of Vermont in Barre

Hilltop Inn Of Vermont

Hilltop Inn Of Vermont Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
3472 Airport Road
Montpelier, VT 05602

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilltop Inn Of Vermont in Barre

# 2 of 6 hotels in Barre
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilltop Inn Of Vermont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hancock, NH
June 18, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, AR
May 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
My reservations were not met as agreed.

The attendant could not do anything at the time but that was the reason for the reservations, so it would already be done. I had 3 phone calls setting them up and they still weren't met.

Couple
Lisa from Staten Island, NY
May 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
The only good thing I have to say is that the bed was comfortable
I reserved in this hotel because they advertised a bar and resturant , and because of the volume of people that had reservations they were not equipped to feed that many people so we had to go out to eat lunch and dinner witch caused me to spend more .

I was taught if you had anything bad to say , say nothing .

Business Traveler
Stephen from Enfield, CT
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Convenience, prime location, very courteous staff.
Walls were a bit thin. Did not need to hear every time someone else in the building used the lavvy.

A small amount of renovations would make this an absolutely superb hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
October 26, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Early access to the room, free fresh brewed coffee, strong wifi, and good location.
Dated room, very limited number of TV Channels (didn't even get to see the 1st Game of the World Series!), and a lot of little things that regular maintenance could have addressed.

It's OK for one overnight stay at reasonable rate. Just don't expect anything more than a budget stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gonzales, CA
October 18, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location, I guess.
There was a piano just outside our room that people kept playing, it was difficult to sleep.

Would not go back ever! Restaurant was going through new ownership and was not ready for business. They tried to do what they had to do, but should remain CLOSED during remodel until ready to be OPEN.

Senior Travelers
James from Los Angeles, CA
October 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Convenience of access
A lot of the common areas were rather dusty and needed TLC. Even tho we had a non-smoking room, we could smell smoke all through the m(h)tel.

This is an old facility. Although somewhat maintained, it seemed to be in need of TLC. W were disappointed that there was no elevator to the second floor. An attached restaurant is being renovated. $12 was a bit pricy for a buffet breakfast. I realize times are tough but hotel guests ought to be given a break on the price, especially during renovation.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Park, NJ
October 3, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
A lot better than expected Spacious room very good beds Had fridge in the room
Could have included breakfast

-Great ambiance -Spacious room -Very good beds -Large bathroom -Had TV and fridge It would have been great if they had included breakfast in the deal

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatfield, TX
September 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
clerk was rude upon checkin. bare bones room. ran out of coffee in the am and no breakfast buffet.

all things considered I would really recommend passing up this motel as the value is not there. expensive for what you get and have to put up with.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Foxboro, MA
September 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location convenient to highway, convenient parking, personnel pleasant, hospital nearby, quiet area even though highway nearby
Room lights too dim (poor for reading), poor sound insulation (could hear person in next room cough), stale cigarrette odor (non-smoking room), tub had discolored areas (?rust) large stain on one bedspread

Parking lot appeared to be in good condition so good first impression. Restaurant was closed. Furniture in lobby appeared old and worn. Room decor outdated, but appeared clean. overall OK for the price.

Reviews of Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg