Hilltop Inn Of Vermont

Hilltop Inn Of Vermont in Barre

Hilltop Inn Of Vermont

Hilltop Inn Of Vermont Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
3472 Airport Road
Montpelier, VT 05602

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilltop Inn Of Vermont in Barre

# 3 of 6 hotels in Barre
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilltop Inn Of Vermont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Eileen from Rawdon, Canada
November 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location was great and so was the parking
The breakfast room was cold but the food was very good. The TV was very old and we could not get a local station.

The price was right and the staff was very efficient. We go to Northfield and this is very close for us to attend Hockey game at Norwich

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broad Brook, CT
November 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, CT
October 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Location. The front desk staff were helpful.
Room was not ready when we checked in. They also did not clean it one night. Also the t.v. was broken.

You get what you pay for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Black Mountain, NC
October 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
the location was good.
the condition of the bath plumbing was not good.
Business Traveler
Alison from Providence, RI
October 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Parking was close to my room, the gym facility was okay and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave.
The shower. The spout was too low for even an average size person and the faucet and drain were covered in rust, noot my favorite.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelina from Norwalk, CT
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
closeness to my venu and Pet friendly service
there is always a brocken hair dryer in the bathroom a pain i need to bring mine all the time, but not worth ---$ i had no choice so i booke d it but it was vay too expensive for the place.

the vending machines were out of water, but the room we had was nice and clean and a bit more modern than some of the other rooms.

Couple
Elizabeth from Philadelphia, PA
September 13, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, CT
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing good to say other than staff seemed ok. Pretty much a 1 star hotel, was probably a 2+ star 20 years ago when last updated. Hotel needs to be gutted and updated.
long list: smoky smell in rooms (blamed on outside smoke but several burn holes found in bed cover), dirty, dingy, commode seat broken, WiFi lousy, dirty carpets, dirty sheets, old soft matress, dirty bath, lousy old towels, bad paint, shower broken.

rooms were bad, but breakfast was worse. Had a bowl of cereal and a banana because everything else looked inedible. Floor was ripped up with exposed carpet in "dining room". Online pictures must be from over 10 years ago. My daughter would not use shower as deemed too "gross". My shower had two temperatures, hot and scalding, was not adjustable. Not recommended.

Solo Traveler
Evette from Irvington, NJ
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean spacious and very comfortable The staff was courteous and very pleasant
Every thing was fine

It was on a hill so the name fit it had a very Good view of the surrounding mountains it was close to the shopping mall and even the hospital

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Talcottville, CT
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
bed was very comfortable.
One of the two rooms we booked had an unpleasant odor.
Reviews of Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilltop Inn Of Vermont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg