Hotels in Windsor Locks

Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences

Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences

Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
383 South Center Street
Windsor Locks 06096

Hotel Guest Rating for Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences in Windsor Locks

# 9 of 13 hotels in Windsor Locks
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
March 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Hartford, CT
February 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The staff was pleasant! !!
It was old , very cheap, needs to be remodeled! !!

I wouldn't stay again or recommend! !!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester Springs, PA
January 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
THE LOCATION WAS CLOSE TO WHERE WE NEEDED TO BE
THE HOTEL ROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN. THE ROOMS ARE OUTDATED. NOT VERY CLEAN

WE LEFT THIS HOTEL AND PAID $10.00/MORE PER NIGHT FOR A MUCH CLEANER, SAFER AND OVERALL BETTER HOTEL STAY. THIS HOTEL IS NOT WORTH MUCH MORE THANxxx A NIGHT.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Goose Creek, SC
November 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
the cost and the public spaces.
stayed for 3 days we did not require daily room cleaning our choice.On our final night I called the front desk at 9 pm for toilet paper and I was told I had to go to the desk for it. I had to get dressed to go down to get it. Not thrilled about it.

It was a good Hotel for the price. Clean rooms, good breakfast, great public spaces.

Kenton from Evansville, IN
November 23, 2013
5.0
Cheap
Internet was not working in the room

Very disappointed that the internet was not working in the room.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago Park, CA
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Good staff and breakfast.
The room smelled like a nursing home (urine smell).

Staff was very attentive. Hotel was a little dated, although they have tried to update. The room was a little disappointing because it smelled of urine. Could not locate the problem. I did report to the staff on this issue. Arrived so late that I just opened the slider to get good air for the night. Would not stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Joan from Concord, MA
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free Breakfast and internet
Not really

Good hotel for the rating and price, I was actually a lot nicer than I expected

Business Traveler
William from Naperville, IL
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice and quiet, breakfast is above normal breakfast. Very freindly staff.
Only place to get snacks was at the fron counter. I would like to have snack machines in the hallway.

For the price it was above average. Employees are very nice and helpful. I will be staying at this hotel again as I travel to Windsor quite often.

Couple
Gifford from Athens, GA
November 17, 2013
Couple
1.0
The shuttle driver was great
The room was run down and dirty- there were crumbs on the tables and there was still debris in the bathroom from the previous guests.

The public spaces were nice and modern but the room itself was run down and dirty. The mattresses felt old and the bedding was scratchy and uncomfortable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Quinta, CA
November 15, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Location close to Freeeway
Priceline rate was HIGHER than posted hotel rate TV and Bathtub in room not working - asked to be moved Were told we were free to check out any time and find other place Room not kept clean, beds not always made Overall impression: not favorable

Upon our late arrival we were given room at far end of hallway, TV not working, one of the beds so old and soft causing back ache. Bathtub not draining - were moved to another room next day without apologies and made feel like we were a nuisance. Were refused upgrade to make up for inconvenience even though rooms were available. Rate of $XXX paid through priceline was higher than hotel's own rate. Business associates had stayed at same hotel previously with similar bad results. this seems to be a "convention hotel" that rents furniture for lobby and public rooms as needed which makes the entire space seem temporary and uninviting. Worst experience ever after booking with priceline for business travel over the last 10 years. We expect an offer of reduced charge or will certainly find another hotel booking company to work with. ...read more

Reviews of Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg