Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences

Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences in Windsor Locks

Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences

Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
383 South Center Street
Windsor Locks, CT 06096

Hotel Guest Rating for Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences in Windsor Locks

# 9 of 13 hotels in Windsor Locks
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Fairfield, CT
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was good and it was right off the highway.
The rooms were a little outdated. Rugs needed upgrading.

The value of the hotel was solid. We didn't use the pool, but it looked good. It was a positive stay.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterborough, NH
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Chicago, IL
July 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room was clean. The staff was friendly.
The room was not properly serviced upon our arrival and received no service the second night despite promises that the room would be serviced. No restaurant, no security locks for outside doors. Anyone could get into the hotels, guests or not.

Close to airport. Good restaurants w/in short driving distance. Hotel was full both nights which apparently overwhelmed the staff. Not impressed. This is a one-star hotel.

Couple
Gary from Toledo, OH
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very quiet. A/C fan stayed on all night, providing white noise, and making room facing the interstate not an issue.
Adequate cold breakfast with a toaster and English muffins, but no waffle maker. Have become used to the latter in "better" breakfasts.

Good value. Everything we needed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Easy on/off highway. Indoor pool.
No microwave in room. Fridge in room was not plugged in. Tub drain was clogged and no toiletries provided in bathroom. Towels for pool had to be signed out at the front desk.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Berlin, MA
July 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Eric from Oak Park, IL
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Lobby and pool area was nice. Not great just nice.
No shower curtain, dirty air mattress in room, no sheets on one of the beds and badly stained blanket. Also, the air conditioning was turned off and the room was about 90 degrees.

Not a 2.5 star hotel!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, FL
July 11, 2014
Couple
2.0
Staff was kind and helpful
The WiFi did not work.(Cox will have it fixed in an hour). The building is falling down around them.

this hotel does not meet the star level assigned. Do not stay here.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manor, TX
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was fabulous! The A/C also worked great!
The mattresses were stained on the sides.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, CT
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I didn't like anything much about the hotel.
I didn't like the staff members.

When I paid for the hotel I paid for something that I did not get.

Reviews of Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillspoint Hotel And Conferences
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg