Hillside Inn

Hillside Inn

Hillside Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
831 East Main Street
Madison, IN 47250

Hotel Guest Rating for Hillside Inn in Madison

# 1 of 4 hotels in Madison
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hillside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hillside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
May 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room, the view and the balcony were all excellent. Everything was updated and clean in the room. We enjoyed the free parking and wifi, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
I did not like the breakfast. If I stayed there again, I would plan to eat breakfast out, which cuts down on the value of the hotel for me. Include a nice fruit selection, better coffee and half and half.
Solo Traveler
Lee from Avon, IN
March 14, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Larry from Grand Haven, MI
November 21, 2016
Couple
9.0
great location and view
Couple
Lloyd from Indianapolis, IN
October 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
This is an older hotel that has been nicely updated- room was clean, bed comfortable, nice tub w/shower. The views of downtown Madison and the Ohio River Bridge are very nice. Free breakfast was quite adequate.
Contrary to some customer reviews, not all of the rooms have balconies or a nice view and thus our bargain room, though clean and comfortable, did not have a balcony and its window overlooked the parking lot. Balcony rooms cost extra, and were all full.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mishawaka, IN
August 13, 2016
Couple
9.0
Right in downtown Madison and can walk to places in the town or just a short drive. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The bed was a little too firm for me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vernon, IN
July 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
Quiet
Couldn't adjust thermostat.Was a little too warm.
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, IN
July 18, 2016
10.0
Site was amazing!
no
Couple
Robert from Creal Springs, IL
June 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
Clean and updated
No - great value
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, IN
May 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very friendly, considerate staff. Greeted me promptly upon arriving, answered questions about parking, and provided info on hotel amenities without being asked. Someone was always at the front desk or close by for questions. Loved the view from the room!
Wifi wasn't always functional, but given the location of the hotel (in a hillside, in a valley), this may be unavoidable at times. Breakfast was ok, lacked significant protein sources and was heavy on carbs.
Group Traveler
Tracey from Fort Wayne, IN
February 14, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Good shower with hot water. Very comfortable beds. Convenient to Main Street in Madison. Nice view of River and Madison.
I booked a queen room online for a price. When I arrived, they didn't have that room and gave me an "upgrade", but I had to pay $10 more.
Reviews of Hillside Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.