Hillside Inn

Hillside Inn

Hillside Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
831 East Main Street
Madison, IN 47250

Hotel Guest Rating for Hillside Inn in Madison

# 2 of 5 hotels in Madison
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hillside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hillside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, IN
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
The balcony was fantastic, we loved the views of Madison, IN. Bedding was clean, white, and so comfortable! The flat screen TV got great reception. Breakfast, while not full fare, offered protein with boiled eggs and many other choices.
The inner hallways lacked any interest and the colors were drab. Carpet in our room had seen better days. The wall between us and the neighboring room must have been paper-thin, we could hear every word they said...plus other noises best left unheard.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, IN
June 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The spit/spot cleanliness was a pleasant surprise and the staff was more than gracious and helpful.
nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Scott from Terre Haute, IN
April 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was exactly as i expected. Nice clean room with a wonderful balcony view of Madison plus view towards the river. Breakfast was no frills but had donuts, muffins, waffles, bagels, cereal, yogurt .etc.. Coffee and OJ. Perfect start. Staff was very nice
The Temperature of the rooms was way to warm. Glad we had sliding door to balcony to open to cool it down a bit. Not enough breakfast items to go around but really nothing else that I didn't like. I knew what I was getting when I booked the room
Couple
Garry from Carrollton, KY
January 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very polite workers. Pretty scenery off the balcony not a bad experience at all. I will book again.
Drive way was steep. Lol it's all good.
Couple
Kevin from Memphis, TN
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The view from balconywas incredible. The bed was comfortable sheets were nice and blankets bedding was wonderful. Very very clean place to stay and elegant.
The only problem we had was that our room constantly stayed above 70° and although we adjusted the thermostat it didn't get any cooler we need having to sleep with the door open each night but our comfort was nice and heavy so it didn't really matter.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, IN
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The view.
Porcelain did not have the information correct per booking. Hotel wanted to charge more for the room. Over an inch of dirt in the corners of the room. The staff was rude and had their kids in the halls of the hotel while cleaning. Horrible exp!
Couple
Lee from Leitchfield, KY
July 2, 2014
Couple
2.0
Worst hotel room ever
Worst hotel room ever

Muggy room had a stench stains on the bed protector. Pillow's and sheets, cover all and a damp feeling. Worst possible room!

Couple
Jason from Leitchfield, KY
June 30, 2014
Couple
6.0
The view of the bridge an river is what I liked best
It had a odor at a few areas if what I went to. Especially at the ice machine.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location.
Just looks a bit old I guess.

Nice location and great view of the Ohio river close to downtown and restaurants too.

Couple
James from Columbus, IN
July 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room looked very clean. Bed was fluffy and comfortable. Great view of the city and river area and bridge. Each room had a balcony which overlooked the town. Continental breakfast was well stocked.
Hotel clerk could have been a little more excited to have guests. Hallways leading to rooms looked a little dated.

Overall good stay. Price was appropriate. Great view. Would stay again.

Reviews of Hillside Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.