Hillside Inn Killington

Hillside Inn Killington in Killington

Hillside Inn Killington

Hillside Inn Killington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
375 Killington Road
Killington, VT 05751

Hotel Guest Rating for Hillside Inn Killington in Killington

# 2 of 20 hotels in Killington
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hillside Inn Killington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillside Inn Killington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hillside Inn Killington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White River Junction, VT
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location only.
Awful! Shabby, dark, cold, and outdated. The room had no thermostat, the alarm clock buzzed, the wallpaper was peeling, the linoleum was chipped, the TV was ancient, and the "free breakfast" was horrible. Expired orange juice and stale bread, nuff said

I will never go back there.

Senior Travelers
Richard from Hatfield, AR
September 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Close to event
could not adjust my room tempature

poor breakfast

Business Traveler
Robert from Oxford, CT
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent accommodations for a reasonable price .
Limited parking spaces

Great for the price!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Eustache, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Bel hôtel a bas prix avec un excellent service...
Le loby pour aller déjeuner est légèrement petit mais c'est très acceptable et il y a beaucoup de choix pour déjeuner...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The owners were very nice and the location was pretty good.
It was noisy, the room was cramped with two beds and there was not enough parking for all the guests. We had to walk quite a ways in the pouring rain. Breakfast was very minimal and the motel was noisy.

For the price it was adequate, but I've stayed in better one star motels.

Couple
Kenneth from Emmitsburg, MD
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean, the price was right, and you could not ask for a bigger room. We had a couch, king sized bed, separate sink, fridge, microwave, and plenty of room to spare.
No ice machine, not even a "pay" one. The parking stinks, and if you are planning on filling up at the "Continental" breakfast, don't. It doesn't start until 7:30, and most of it was stale.

It probably would not be a bad place to stay during ski season. In the summer, most of the area establishments are closed, so you might have to drive 10 miles to find dinner. The staff was helpful - didn't speak the best Engish, but tried to assist any way they could. Don't look for a bathtub, you get a stand-up shower. I'm probably not going back, just because I would like to be closer to town. ...read more

Couple
Carl from Manchester, NH
May 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was cheap and cheerful.
Complimentary breakfast left much to be desired. We asked for a king but was given a double.
Group Traveler
Crystal from Pittsfield, MA
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location was beautiful!
The staff wasnt very hospitable, and there were really loud noises in the walls at night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NJ
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Parking was a bit limited for the amount of rooms at this facility
Group Traveler
Isaac from Boston, MA
March 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location is great and you can't beat the price for the area. The staff were so nice and when I asked to be moved to a non-smoking room, they moved me, no problem. I would definitely stay here again. Great value!
Breakfast was pretty lame. Just muffins and cereal and not even any juice. Parking was a bit of a problem too with all of the snow but neither of these things were that big of a deal. Overall, we had a great experience at the Hillside Inn.

Rooms were clean and spacious and the proximity to both Killington and Pico was wonderful! You can't get a better deal closer to the mountain than the Hillside Inn.

Reviews of Hillside Inn Killington
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hillside Inn Killington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg