Hill Country Inn

Hill Country Inn in Marble Falls

Hill Country Inn

Hill Country Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1101 Highway 281 North
Marble Falls, TX 78654

Hotel Guest Rating for Hill Country Inn in Marble Falls

# 6 of 8 hotels in Marble Falls
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hill Country Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hill Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hill Country Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean
Ice machine location lighting and quality was not good

The staff was nice prompt and the breakfast area was very neat and clean

Couple
Arturo from Eagle Pass, TX
May 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff, room was very clean, I was pleased with my stay.
Parking is limited.

The staff was very friendly. We got there past 9pm & the front desk lady was very pleasant. In the morning, staff was friendly & kept making sure there was enough breakfast available. I would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Marc from Houston, TX
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Nice staff to discuss with good location to enjoy surrounding state parks
room floor was not very clean

breakfast could be improved to include bread, pancakes or waffles

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
October 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
Pretty good location, but noisy from street traffic noise.
The breakfast was very poor. No fruit except some almost rotted bananas. Not even a muffin or roll.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff is very nice. My room was onlyxxx per night.
You get what you pay for. There was blood on the pillowcases (just a few small spots, but yuck!)and a stain on the mattress protector. Some strange looking man almost walked into my room when I had opened the door for housekeeping.

I will not come back to this hotel. The walls were dirty and dingy, and several things did not work. They advertise wi-fi in the room but you have to go to the office to get it. The hair dryer was broken, and the safety chain on my door was broken/missing. I could spendxxx bucks more night and get a decent hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
September 2, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Location. Needs flat screen tv. Liked that it had an iron & ironing board. Vending machines were out of almost everything. Ice maker broken.
See above

Would choose different place even if it costs more. Sorry.

Couple
Timothy from Ft Worth, TX
July 11, 2013
Couple
2.0
swimming pool offered respite from heat.
offered breakfast but pretty bad. The lavatory leaked and the floor was soaked in the morning. Staff did not offer any kind of discount for our inconvenience. Bathroom in disrepair, Holes in wall. Some kind of stain on one of the beds, looked like blo

In its day (the 50s / 60s) this must have been a really nice place. This is the second time we stayed and it was below par the first time, hoped that maybe they had improved some. But no such luck. Its location is great and I'm sure it has some history but it has become really run down and really not worth the price paid. I won't stay there again and would not recommend anyone else stay there. ...read more

Couple
Chris from College Station, TX
June 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
People in other rooms around us were up ALL NIGHT! My wife and I believe they were high on drugs and could not sleep. Someone on a motor cycle fired up the bike at all hours (10pm - 6am) and revved the engine before speeding away - felt unsafe.

unclean, unsavory people staying around us. Bathroom smelled sour and had mildew in between the tiles around the bath tub.

Solo Traveler
Dale from Selma, TX
June 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
there was mold in the bathroom. holes in the chairs, got phone calls all night for the front desk. when i told them that in the morning they said sorry.

would not stay there again.

Couple
Sarah from Houston, TX
June 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location in the middle of town was extremely convenient.
Property is older and not very well maintained. In need of a facelift. Continental breakfast was stale cereal and burned coffee.

Great place for the price and star level. Staff was friendly, room was cleaned promptly each day and location was ideal. Overall a good value, would stay again.

Reviews of Hill Country Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hill Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg