Highway Inn Chula Vista

Highway Inn Chula Vista

Highway Inn Chula Vista Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
70 Broadway
Chula Vista, CA 91910

Hotel Guest Rating for Highway Inn Chula Vista in Chula Vista

# 16 of 19 hotels in Chula Vista
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Highway Inn Chula Vista
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Highway Inn Chula Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Highway Inn Chula Vista

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ca, CA
February 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good for the price. All of your basics.
Not much for the price.
Couple
Benny from Arcadia, CA
October 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Well lit parking lot. Convenient location, easy access to diners, Circle K is next door. No smell in the room, has ample amenities. Great price.
TV operation was tedious. Remote was not working, the buttons are fading, so had to guess what to push. Hard to turn on and off the TV. May be time to change to flat screens.
Kimberly from San Ysidro, CA
September 15, 2015
10.0
Clean nice rooms great staff ANF very quiet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location of the hotel is nice. Its next to food places and highways.
Room was not really clean. Room smelled like someone smoked in it. Neighbors were very load. Couple next to our room, kept on having an argument all night long. Management did not do anything about this situation, maybe because it was 4th of July.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
October 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
there was a convienant market across the street.found a park 2 blocks away. the location was very nice and close to the freeway.
the card to open the door was not working well. had to get new key cards twice.

was traveling with 3 kids and 3 adults and asked for extra towels. the staff brought the towels within 5 minutes.

Couple
Jenil from Lawndale, CA
September 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Elevators
Smelled like air freshened to cover odors. Holes in the blankets. Refrigerator iced over and not cold.

Needs serious improvements.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Munerah from Portland, OR
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joey from La Mesa, CA
May 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff
Longer sleep time but its 11 EVERY were

Freindly understanding staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laie, HI
September 5, 2013
Couple
1.0
parking lot reeked of marijuana. Very scary neighborhood. You know its scary when the lobby is locked at night and uses a bullet proof window for night transactions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Mirage, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
it had a room available & it had a small refrigerator in the room
there where cracks in the tub that leaked out water, my necklace went missing while I was there & put a do not disturb sign on the door. it smelled weird & there was tears on the pull out couch & red stains on the floor from God knows what. Not enough par

There where cracks in the tub that leaked out water. My necklace & medallion went missing while I left the room to go surf & put a do not disturb sign on the door. It smelled weird & there was tears on the pull out couch & red stains on the floor from God knows what. There was water leaking from the AC units from the other rooms that leaked off the balcony to the bottom floor. The elevator was so dirty that I wish I could walk up the stairs (my foot is hurt so I have to use the elevator). There was not enough parking. It was so hard to open the door that you had to put your body in to it & not have anything on your hands so if you fall at least you can catch your self. I will always book ahead from now of to not have to stay at a place like this. ...read more

Reviews of Highway Inn Chula Vista
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Highway Inn Chula Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.