Highland Hills Motel & Cabins

Highland Hills Motel & Cabins

Highland Hills Motel & Cabins Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
2748 Highway 105 South
Boone, NC 28607

Hotel Guest Rating for Highland Hills Motel & Cabins in Boone

# 11 of 13 hotels in Boone
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Highland Hills Motel & Cabins
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Highland Hills Motel & Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Highland Hills Motel & Cabins

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Miami, FL
November 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Simple, laid-back-ness.
TV channels did not work. outdated TV. Poor quality towels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sam G from Saltillo, MS
July 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice "Mom and Pop"atmosphere. Scenic location. Homey atmosphere. No hassles. Easy cabin room access.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Concord, NC
June 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was close to our attractions we went to. Loved that the pool was open this year on time as well.
The beds are a little on the hard side, this hotel could use some new beds that are more comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Newport, NC
December 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The water pressure in the shower was terrible.
Senior Travelers
Mary from Okeechobee, FL
October 19, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
February 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Pleasantly surprised that the room had a hair dryer, iron, ironing board, coffee maker and refridgerator, not listed in the description. Don't think bedspreads were thoroughly cleaned. This is not a luxury motel, but a solid value for the money.
Plastic bags in trash were too thin and broke when i tried to put a new one in; coffee grounds and trash spilled. Soaps were dried up and fell apart when the package was opened; still, the room was a solid value.
Couple
Edward from Burlington, NC
December 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
I really enjoyed the view from the balcony, it was amazing. I also liked the fire place that was in the room.
I didn't like the coffee that was provided, there was only enough cream and sugar for one cup.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NY
November 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were booked to stay in one of the family cottages. It did not meet our expectations. They did however have a log cabin available for just a little more cost.
The family cottage was very musty and needed updating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
October 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
A cold front moved through and the heat was great in the cabin! Some things have been updated and were quite nice - like the new front door and the kitchen area. The cabin we were in was very clean. It was quiet and private. Staff was friendly.
Other things have not been updated and should be - all the window blinds were a mess. The futon in the living area is not comfortable seating for watching tv. The bedding is very dated and not comfortable. There was nowhere to hang clothes.

Overall, we had a good visit. We were just there for the weekend. The location is excellent. The staff was helpful and accommodated our needs.

Reviews of Highland Hills Motel & Cabins
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Highland Hills Motel & Cabins
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.