Hotel Avenida Gran Vía

Hotel Avenida Gran Vía in Madrid

Hotel Avenida Gran Vía

Hotel Avenida Gran Vía Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
Mesonero Romanos, 14 (Corner Of Gran Vía, 33)
Madrid 28013

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Avenida Gran Vía in Madrid

See Most Popular hotels in Madrid
Based on 7 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Avenida Gran Vía
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Avenida Gran Vía
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Avenida Gran Vía

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nick from Saint Charles, IL
January 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location, the price (over new years!), and the free internet.
The bathroom door was glass, and not lockable. Hotel Staff not friendly or helpful. Internet slow.

The price was very good for New Years weekend, but the staff was not very friendly. Free internet, but it worked slowly, and often needed a re-login. Terrific location, and nice rooms, save an not-lockable bathroom door made of glass.

Couple
Mark
May 26, 2008
Couple
8.0
Had the best shower of any hotel I have stayed in Europe.
The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable.

The hotel overall was a good value. It was centrally located and in walking distance of shopping, dining and site seeing. The Plaza Major was within walking distance as well as the food market. The palace is with a 15 minute walk of the hotel. Really only needed to use the train to go to Toledo.

Couple
Hotel Guest
April 10, 2008
Couple
4.0
Location.
Very noisy, caved mattress, very small.

We were not happy with the hotel not able to secure our luggage overnight when we went for a short trip to Toledo and returning the next day.

Couple
Suzanne
June 2, 2007
Couple
4.0
The room was cramped.

The hotel had a breakfast but no restaurant or bar. We could not get ice for our room. We stayed at several 2 and 3 star hotels which were much nicer and had more to offer. This was the most expensive room we had in the two weeks we spent in Spain and the least desirable.

Business Traveler
Morey
March 1, 2007
Business Traveler
10.0
Very functional and practical hotel.
Nothing.

Great hotel. Perfect for the visitor to Madrid, very centrally located and convenient.

Solo Traveler
Edgard
May 5, 2006
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great area, near everything, theater, metro, museum etc..
It does not face the main avenue, I like to see the night life.

The Hotel was great, great service, clean, safe, I highly recommend it.

Couple
Luis
April 27, 2006
Couple
8.0
Great location right of the "Gran Via & 2 blocks away from Chueca.
Small Rooms.

This is a great Hotel for it's price. The rooms are small, but that is not such a problem. Clean place and near the Gran Via "It's a great Deal for the Price. The staff are extremely nice and helpful . A few steps away from Chueca without the price..

Reviews of Hotel Avenida Gran Vía
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Avenida Gran Vía
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg