Hideaway Waterfront Resort

Hideaway Waterfront Resort

Hideaway Waterfront Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
4601 South East Fifth Avenue
Cape Coral, FL 33904

Hotel Guest Rating for Hideaway Waterfront Resort in Cape Coral

# 5 of 13 hotels in Cape Coral
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hideaway Waterfront Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hideaway Waterfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hideaway Waterfront Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hans-Juergen from Koenigs Wusterhausen, Germany
July 17, 2017
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nineveh, IN
May 1, 2017
Couple
6.0
old school Florida type. The deck on the canal was nice.
Needed bathroom shower and sink repairs, worked ok but not a-1
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
April 13, 2017
Senior Travelers
5.0
Quiet peaceful atmosphere.
A tad outdated and wifi was slow and unreliable . Maid ignored requests for routine cleaning and towels. Roaches and roach feces in kitchen pantry, lampshade, in pots and pans. Blck mold filled the soap dispenser.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 14, 2017
Couple
5.0
Centrally located, big room
Just didn't seem clean.
Business Traveler
Christian from Kissimmee, FL
May 11, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The cozy decor and ambiance of an "old school" resort. The staff was super nice and they had quite a few guest amenities that put them over the top, the huge deck on the waterfront (with gas grill!), fishing poles, kayaks and paddle boats.
N/A
Couple
Michael from Orlando, FL
September 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean and well kept. Nice extras - free use of kayaks, bike trails close by.

Hidden away in a residential neighborhood but close to everything needed nearby. Loved the kitchenette.

Couple
Jillian from Bristol, RI
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness was exceptional. Except for a slightly off smell in the living room area which I felt smelled like urine (but my fiancee who works in a nursing home insisted it was not!) I felt the place was perfect and low key as I like it.
The male who checked me out that day was not very pleasant. He seemed bored and as if he didn't want to be bothered.

The female staff that checked me in was terrific and very upbeat and friendly. Housekeeping came and straightened up and did dishes left in sink. The place was quiet, comfortable, clean and low key.

Business Traveler
Ben from Defuniak Springs, FL
September 10, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were extremely cordial.
The rooms were somewhat outdated.
Family Traveling with Teens
Janelle from Bushnell, FL
August 23, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Lovely area, but we spent more time in North Ft. Myers so spent our time on the road.
Area wasn't condusive to our needs, so should have stayed in N. Ft. Myers.

Hotel was very clean & personnel very helpful. We didn't have time to enjoy the amenities.

Solo Traveler
Tom from Sunrise, FL
August 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Small , but nice and friendly.
No ice machine.

Reasonably priced for a family vacation.

Reviews of Hideaway Waterfront Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hideaway Waterfront Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.