Hickory Grove Motor Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Hickory Grove Motor Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Hickory Grove Motor Inn - Bed And Breakfast Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
6854 State Highway 80
Cooperstown, NY 13326

Hotel Guest Rating for Hickory Grove Motor Inn - Bed And Breakfast in Cooperstown

# 6 of 13 hotels in Cooperstown
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hickory Grove Motor Inn - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hickory Grove Motor Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hickory Grove Motor Inn - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Homer, NY
July 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was nice for a motor inn; very clean, good tv, although could not find out how to access HBO, and a comfortable bed. While there is not a hot breakfast, it was a good one, with bagels, yogurt, coffee etcetera.
Pricey, but not for the Cooperstown area in summer. They should have information in the rooms on what channel to find HBO, as they had the HBO guides in the rooms and the attendant said they had it, but not able to locate it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
June 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
October 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0

It isn't the Ritz, but it's a great value for the price!

Group Traveler
Jeff from Burlington, Canada
July 3, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean, nice location.
A bit overpriced for what we got.

Served its purpose for a place to stop on our way from Boston to Cooperstown.

Couple
Lynn from Wanaque, NJ
October 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
It was better than my expectations - comfortable mattress, bigger room than expected, just plain pleasant all around.

The hotel exceeded my expectations. I expected a slightly down-at-the-heels, somewhat dingy room. But it was large, pleasant, comfortable, clean, and with great amenities like a mini-fridge and hairdryer. Given the star rating and the price paid, we got an excellent deal.

Couple
Nancy from Pittsburgh, PA
October 1, 2012
Couple
Very quaint and hospitable, met what we needed for 2 night stay.
No dislikes.

Friendliness of desk service
and cleanliness of lakeside inn was top shelf! The scenery, the view was breathtaking -especially during the early fall season. Had a great stay! Had discounted Hall Of Fame tickets available at desk!

Solo Traveler
Andrew from New Wilmington, PA
September 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location and
fantastically helpful staff.
Water takes a while to heat up.

An overall nice experience, with conveniently located lodge near the beautiful lake shore and only 10 minutes to Coopers town (with museums along the way). Comfortably simple and featuring extremely nice.
All employees were courteous. I'd stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Jackson Heights, NY
September 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly, hard-working staff.
Showers were too small.

Very comfortable and welcoming with a nice view of the lake. Would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Maureen from Monkland, Canada
September 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Clean, free wifi.
Small rooms, not waterfront/beach as we were led to believe.

Not bad.

Family Traveling with Teens
Vincent from Levittown, NY
August 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient location in relation to baseball hall of fame.
Shower was tiny and the room smelled like cleaning fluids.
Reviews of Hickory Grove Motor Inn - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hickory Grove Motor Inn - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.