Hibiscus Suites Inn

Hibiscus Suites Inn

Hibiscus Suites Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1735 Stickney Point Road
Sarasota, FL 34231

Hotel Guest Rating for Hibiscus Suites Inn in Sarasota

See Most Popular hotels in Sarasota
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hibiscus Suites Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hibiscus Suites Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hibiscus Suites Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crestview, FL
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very nice room, easy check in
Floors are tile, seemed dated but was still a nice room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Only the location to Rt 41 and to Siesta Key. The only clean areas in the suite was the bathroom and the kitchen.
The room was old, dirty, dust accumulation on the valances and in the corners of the room, curled up corners on rug that we tripped on, old furniture out of shape, roll away bed with a mattress with nothing but springs to hurt your back.

I had reserved a king suite with a sofa bed but upon arrival was told that I was wrong (even though I had my paperwork) and that all they had was a queen suite. They brought in a rollaway that was old where I had to take the coverlets from the beds to add layers to the mattress so I would not feel the springs. Staff was pleasant but could have cared less of my plight. We were three people who had come to Sarasota to run the Half marathon and needed three beds for a short good nights sleep. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Proximity to the beach, wonderful staff, nice pool
Noise travels easily
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockport, MA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It had a good breakfast selection and good coffee.
My room was right next to a busy street and traffic was noisy most of the time, the pool was next to the street.My room had Internet Service but there was not even one side table to put my laptop on.There was a chair but no table, not even one by the bed.

The motel was below average. It is not a resort. The best thing is that it was located only about 4 miles from Siesta Key beach. I think the room prices are high for what you get for a room. I had a queen size suite with no tables for my computer or eating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeview, OH
February 16, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location, breakfast was good, staff were pleasant and helpful.
Room floor was dirty, especially in corners where you could see dust and dirt. The sheets were very old and discolored and not fresh smelling. Electronic key lock did not work. The rooms were very poorly lighted.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
February 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sartell, MN
February 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Decent location, also had a good heated pool
Pretty dated.
Couple
Shari from Cape Coral, FL
February 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
Spacious two queen bed suite with full kitchen for ---. Only 3 miles from downtown. People were super nice!! $
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, OH
February 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
Subfloor wasn't completely coved with tile. Room was like a storage room they made into a room. Asked for 2 queens and he said no so I asked for a king - it was a queen. No room for anyhing bigger. Not a very friendly person at checkin.
Solo Traveler
Maksim from Easthampton, MA
February 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
great staff very accommodating, great breakfast, heated pool
Reviews of Hibiscus Suites Inn
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hibiscus Suites Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg