Hotels in Sarasota

Hibiscus Suites Inn

Hibiscus Suites Inn

Hibiscus Suites Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1735 Stickney Point Road
Sarasota, FL 34231

Hotel Guest Rating for Hibiscus Suites Inn in Sarasota

# 20 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hibiscus Suites Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hibiscus Suites Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hibiscus Suites Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blaine, MN
April 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Red Bluff, CA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms were large.
The front desk did not answer the phone when I tried to call them to tell them we would be arriving late which cause some anxiety.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarenville, Canada
April 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff, breakfast
Chairs in room could be replaced & room could need a paint job to brighten it up
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farnham, United Kingdom
March 31, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
We chose this hotel because it was good value yet within walking distance of Siesta Key.
Not really.

We chose the hotel because of its location. We could get easily to the freeway and downtown as well as Siesta Key. It was good value for money.

Couple
Sh from Saint Cloud, FL
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great price for the room! Wasn't expecting what we got fit the price and the free breakfast was Great!! Waffles were so good and the lady cooking them was very pleasant and attenative.
It's just unfortunate that you hear the traffic all day since it's so close to the road. Walking distance to Siesta Key and beaches was nice though.

Pool was nice and the 2 waterfalls helped to cut down the noise of the traffic. P

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Stevensville, MT
March 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
The people at the desk were wonderful, and very helpful in finding us better accomodations. We did get moved into a 1 bedroom with kitchen and living room combined, but only for 3 of our 5 days there.
We arrived and were put into a room that was so small we could not unpack our suitcases. This room was upstairs in a corner. We noticed all the other rooms were 1 bedrooms with room to sit and watch TV and cook a meal. Also the college girls kept us up.

We were totally surprised by the tiny room we were placed in. We spoke with one person at the desk, and he moved us into the 1 bedroom with kitchen for 3 nights. The last nt. we were moved back into the tiny room. It was a disappoint for us.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
March 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location of Hibiscus Suites was pretty good, just off the main road running N-S through Sarasota. It's also close to Gulfgate, an off-the-beaten-path area of small shops and restaurants. Try Mr. Beery's and the Ooh La La Bakery.
To arrive and find out that we had been gouged by Priceline by over $30 was a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. This was the first time I'd ever used Priceline, and we would never again use Priceline for this hotel or any other travel need.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
February 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Breakfast and location
Outdated rooms with stains on the furniture, old ugly rug on the floor, outdated bath, terrible pillows...

The location. front desk, free wi-fi, parking and breakfast - the only pleasant experience. Rooms old and not cleaned regularly. Pool is few feet from the main road and in rush our it's too noisy and smelly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Munich, Germany
January 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
nice big cosy rooms verynice pool heated people helpfull
Reviews of Hibiscus Suites Inn
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hibiscus Suites Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg