Hi Tide Resort

Hi Tide Resort in Seaside

Hi Tide Resort

Hi Tide Resort Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
30 Avenue G
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Hi Tide Resort in Seaside

# 6 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hi Tide Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hi Tide Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hi Tide Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnigan Lake, Canada
September 17, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Christopher from Salem, OR
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Milwakie, OR
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was fantastic.
WE never did get room service during the stay.

The hotel was overall in an excellent location with its proximity to the beach and downtown. It was a bit like stepping back to the 70's and could have used some updating. The bathroom door knob was broken and some of the items appeared broken. We had a problem upon checkin that the hotel only received one night of reservations from Priceline so we had to scramble to get our second night. Additionally the Priceline price was not honored and it cost more than the Priceline quote. For this reason I may not use Priceline again. ...read more

William from Silverdale, WA
August 20, 2013
3.0
View. Close to beach
Staff was rude for the most type. Actually to go to the ofice to demamd extra wash rags when my wife ask for 2 extra only to be told they could switvh them out after we use them. We did get the xtra rags. Micromini continental breakfast was a joke.

I mark this one as an avoid. Never done this before. But this one is that bad. Plenty of other choices in Seaside and surrounding towns with pleasant employees that act like they appreciate your business.

Family Traveling with Teens
Laurie from Beaverton, OR
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The bed was nice and the location was excellent.
Food from previous people was left in the fridge, bathroom looked old and worn - tub had chips out of it, floor was uneven, colors were green, yellow, and brown, and door frames had chips also.

For
XXX it cost for one night, I will not stay there again. I would rather stay in Cannon Beach and drive to Seaside.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kaye from Walla Walla, WA
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great friendly staff....excellent location...everything was great! nice warm pool, and cookies!
needed better wifi connection,mine kept going out.... better breakfast offer for price of room...

Great Everything....just needs extra suggestions!

Couple
Myles from Renton, WA
November 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was right on the beach so we could enjoy the beautiful blue skies or watch the storms roll in/by
Shower head was waaaay to low
Senior Travelers
Doris from Vancouver, WA
September 2, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Within the distance to desired destination.
Non smoking.

Amazing view, GREAT
price and
weather was perfect.

Couple
Shane from Vancouver, WA
August 16, 2012
Couple
2.0
Right along the beach.
Too old looking. Everything needs updating. Found multiple pieces of hair in the blankets and bath.

Needs so much updating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pam from Milwaukie, OR
June 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was one of the least expensive and it was right on the beach and close to the center of town.
The place is old and rundown. The decor is hideous and the room smelled bad. We had to keep the windows open all day.

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay that is on the beach and a short walk to the center of town, this is a good place to stay. The decor is outdated and the room smelled old and dirty. It looked clean, but the 1970's decor and the musty smell made it seem dirty. Call the hotel directly for best prices. At least that was the case for me.

Reviews of Hi Tide Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hi Tide Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg