Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer

Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer

Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
100 Marginal Road,
Herkimer, NY 13350

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer in Herkimer

# 1 of 3 hotels in Herkimer
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
August 14, 2017
Couple
6.0
The T.V. had good access with c.c. and a good varied of channels including several HBO. The pool was clean and safe and enjoyable.
The room was smaller then thought. There was little table space available for writing or putting things on. The free breakfast was mostly cerial. There were no eggs,waffles, panckes or doughtnuts. The drink such as milk or juice were sevred in small cup
Group Traveler
Russell from Carson City, NV
August 13, 2017
Group Traveler
6.0
We arrived when most restaurants are closed but the motel was right next to a 24-hour Denny's.
It's supposed to be non-smoking but someone had definitely smoked in our room within the previous few nights.
Senior Travelers
Charles from West Bloomfield, MI
August 8, 2017
Senior Travelers
9.0
The Hotel is just off the I90 freeway, exit 30. Although rated two star, I would say it's a bit better. You can adjust the temperature in the room, there is a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The room was clean; the bed firm, breakfast decent!
This is an "old" style hotel, that has been refurbished: The sink is outside the bathroom!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 3, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Great remodeling; everything was extremely clean and looked new. Wonderful king sized bed and accessories. Nice sized small refrigerator and microwave. Friendly and helpful staff.
No!
Couple
Richard from Geneseo, NY
October 11, 2016
Couple
8.0
I can honestly say that the staff was top notch and the breakfast was very good. The room was clean, modern and new looking.
I have to say that it is very close to the nys thru way and it was a bit loud on the 2nd floor. I am not sure if it is better in other rooms.
Couple
John from Guilford, VT
August 29, 2016
Couple
9.0
Fantastic room for this star level
No Elevator and my wife thought a few flowers and painting would upgrade the outside
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineola, NY
August 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was absolutely amazing. So friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was great
The bathroom did not look like it was fully cleaned. There was hair from either the cleaning staff or the prior guests. That was very disappointing and unsanitary.
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, NJ
August 11, 2016
10.0
Rooms were clean, were serviced promptly everyday and staff was friendly and helpful. Free coffee throughout the day, K-Cups and also home brewed was a nice touch.
Joseph from Babylin, NY
July 23, 2016
9.0
Very clean, very close to my final destination (Poland), about 15 miles away. Don't forget Denny's Lol
No handicap access to second floor
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairport, NY
July 18, 2016
9.0
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Reviews of Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.