Heritage House Motel

Heritage House Motel in Prescott

Heritage House Motel

Heritage House Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
819 East Gurley Street
Prescott, AZ 86301

Hotel Guest Rating for Heritage House Motel in Prescott

# 4 of 19 hotels in Prescott
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Heritage House Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Heritage House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Heritage House Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tustin, CA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The motel is a well-maintained standard accommodation. It's next to the main drag in downtown Prescott, but there isn't much road noise, and no neighbor noise, so that's a plus. Other motels along this route look run-down by comparison.
I have no bad things to say about Heritage House. Like most motels, it's overpriced, but you could do a lot worse.

The room has a mini-fridge and a microwave. There's no pool. It's about three long blocks away from Whiskey Row, a cluster of bars and shops in the old downtown area of Prescott.

Senior Travelers
John from N. Las Vegas, NV
July 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
We were told the price was---. per night. We were charged double for Fri. and Sat. night.

were disappointed that not even a continental breakfast was included.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake Village, CA
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

I was helping my daughter move and once furniture was out needed just a bed for the night so searched the most basic hotel. This hotel was immaculate. Even the carpet was in great condition. It has a small refrigerator as well as a microwave. I would highly recommend.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Quaint little place. Very clean room with all the amenities one needs for a short stay. Conveniently located off the main drag within walking distance of historic downtown. Room was quiet. No smells or funky stains. Bathroom was very clean too!
Parking lot is on the small side. There are parking stalls along the street for easier access but its a longer walk to your room.

If you're looking for a clean, reasonably priced motel, with basic room amenities that is close to tourist and shopping locations - this is it! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the fact it is so small and consequently there was not alot of foot traffic or noise from arrivals and departures.
The parking makes for some challenging maneuvers--be sure you are not uncomfortable backing and don't bring a big vehicle.

I enjoyed the walk down to historic area (about 3/4 mile) and the stroll home after dark and dinner. It is next to a small bar that probably serves primarily local not tourist traffic. I had room to put bicycle in the room to be sure it was safe.

Couple
David from Phoenix, AZ
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean throughout, all furnishings such as A/C, TV worked well, all areas newly painted.
Interior lights too low a wattage. Need to boost the light a bit.
Solo Traveler
Cathy from Orem, UT
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice room.
Limited parking. No bottled water available. Breakfast not supplied which many hotels do now. Should have dead bolt lock on room door.

Owners nice and professional. Room nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Havasu City, AZ
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and pet friendly
A bar was right next door and the noise woke up my pet around midnight.

The room was large and the bed was comfortable.

Business Traveler
Marlene from Phoenix, AZ
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean and accommodating
no

We arrived very late & Grace made special arrangements for us.

Solo Traveler
Jacquelyne from Grass Valley, CA
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Older but very clean, management very personable and helpful
Reviews of Heritage House Motel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Heritage House Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg