Heritage Hotel

Heritage Hotel in Southbury

Heritage Hotel

Heritage Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
522 Heritage Road
Southbury, CT 06488
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Heritage Hotel in Southbury

# 1 of 2 hotels in Southbury
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Heritage Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Heritage Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Heritage Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Readsboro, VT
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice hotel, a little older but well kept. Good bar and restaurant.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Some, not all, of the staff at the desk were unfriendly and not helpful. The facility could use some updating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michaael from Sparta, NJ
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice hotel
Booked a king bed, got a small room with two double beds.

Have been there before had nice large room with king bed. This time hotel was very busy and got much smaller room with two double beds, had my son with us and ordered a cot. Not enough room to walk around or put things.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 18, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Trina from Frostburg, MD
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thomaston, CT
August 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice and quite location
Should have signs for where different locations are within the hotel

Over all very good experience

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The price and the pool.
Older hotel. Small elevators.

We enjoyed our stay and it's a great place for children. Definitely going back this summer!

Couple
Gary from Dania, FL
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel amenities are top notch. The nice lounge areas with fireplaces are cozy. I wish that I could come back in the winter to enjoy them more.
Liked everything

Great experience in a lodge-like atmosphere. The restaurant was rustic with high ceiling with wood beams, which made dining a pleasure. The gym had real equipment to do a full workout. The area is very country like, yet shopping is nearby, as well as antique stores, many of which are located in 18th century homes.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
July 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The outdoor pool area was lovely and the ability to eat by the pool was great. The bed was comfortable and attractive.
The front entrance is uninviting - it looks as old as it is, and the sunken stone patio area appears untended. The trim paint inside is multiple layers thick. The bathroom is tiny, as are the soaps and bathmats. Towels are thin.

We stayed here because of the convenience to visit family. We had already decided never to stay again when we discovered the lovely pool area. That made us think again. This hotel could be SO beautiful if they only tended to sprucing it up in a professional manner - it looks like a handyman has been turned loose to do painting and repairs in the rooms and hallways. The pocket door that closes off the bathroom weighs a ton, and I can't imagine children or the elderly being able to shut it. The bathroom fan must be the original - the noise level is extreme, and I can just imagine how much dust and grime is on the blades! On the other hand, the public areas are quite nice, especially the large room off the entrance and the pool area. The gym is jammed with equipment and needs to be enlarged - there are indoor courts that are very nice though. The restaurant is too dark and uninviting, but their burgers are delicious! (Order one level more of rareness than you usually do.) The drinks at the bar are nothing special - a blueberry vodka martini was recommended as "very popular" and was nearly tasteless with a harsh vodka used. A bourbon sour was just ok, even though the bourbon used was a good one. Drinks at the pool bar are served in small plastic cups and a vodka and cranberry juice tasted almost the same as the blueberry martini. The staff has had good training in friendliness and eye contact, but when we mentioned to the front desk that there were no chairs at the tables on the narrow patio adjoining the restaurant, there was no offer to get a couple so we could enjoy our drinks outside. ...read more

Reviews of Heritage Hotel
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Heritage Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg