Herbert Hotel

Herbert Hotel

Herbert Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
161 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Herbert Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Herbert Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Herbert Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Herbert Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from New York, NY
January 26, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
location, straight forward process, very friendly staff.
room was pretty bare and minimual, bed and tv. lighting was pretty bad (two tiny led flex lamps and one very dim ceiling light). Also windows were ancient single pane and noise from outside was as if I was outside, pretty loud.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
December 11, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Chicago, IL
November 1, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
January 19, 2016
Couple
7.0
The overall feel was nice. It had the hip, cool and relaxing feel we like.
We were out of the room for almost an entire day and when we got back it was still not made up. After getting them to get someone up to clean the room my wife had to sit in the hall while they cleaned.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
January 13, 2016
Couple
8.0
location
hard to get drinking water in hotel
Group Traveler
Scott from San Diego, CA
September 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great ambiance and great staff
Didn't realize that our floor shared a bathroom and shower. That took some adjusting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
August 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean
Thin walls--noisy neighbors

Recommended.

Solo Traveler
Jim from San Diego, CA
March 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close to the westfield shopping center.
The wifi connection needs to be fixed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
November 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location
The room was not very clean, no washclothes in the bathroom.

Nice location, and ambiance.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel has a great location. close to everything and in Powell st, you can get the st car right infront of hotel. a block away from metro, bus, stores, etc. HOtel chic, small but clean. I went there for the Nike Women SF Half Marathon and it was good.
The only thing i notice that i didn't pay attention is there's no AC. I went in fall perfect weather so did not need the AC. Dont know about summer.
Reviews of Herbert Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Herbert Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.