Helm's Inn

Helm's Inn in Victoria

Helm's Inn

Helm's Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
600 Douglas Street
Victoria, BC V8V 2P8

Hotel Guest Rating for Helm's Inn in Victoria

# 6 of 60 hotels in Victoria
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Helm's Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Helm's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Helm's Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Tipp City, OH
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
location, friendly staff,with all the normal amenities
no elevator

This is in a great location close to the harbor. It is nice, clean quiet, spacious rooms and has laundry machines etc.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0

Nicely renovated room. Friendly staff. Arrived a day earlier than expected and they were able to accommodate us. Appreciated the self-serve laundry.

Couple
Nigel from Pacifica, CA
June 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great Location. Large sitting area with kitchenette and separate bedroom.

Stayed for only 1 night and everything was great. Wonderful location , close to everything bit the room was still quiet. Large room.

Couple
Daniel from Selma, OR
May 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
We stayed in one of their king suites and it was fantastic! The room was large and completely remodeled with lots of granite, tile and new furnishings.
Absolutely nothing! DON'T LET THE EXTERIOR FOOL YOU!!!

Great location, great rooms and very reasonably priced for Victoria. The star rating should be higher!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Delta, Canada
May 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Fantastic Location and staff! Well-appointed. Nice updated suites with kitchen.

Fantastic Location and staff! Well-appointed. Nice updated suites with kitchen.

Couple
Jim from Phoenix, AZ
August 12, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location, kitchenette and
comfortable bed.
No elevator.

Appears to be a converted set of 3-story apartments. The 2nd floor room we stayed in was quite large, had 2 club chairs, corner table, a small 2-chair dinette set, large closet, very serviceable kitchenette and overlooked a park. The small lobby offered coffee and tea, had friendly faux fireplace. Desk staff were friendly and helpful, glad to share area knowledge.

Solo Traveler
Rose Marie from White Rock, Canada
July 21, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
Felt like we were in a basement shoved off into a corner...was next to laundry and cleaning staff area! Low ceilings, dark.

Felt we were put in their cheapest rooms. Bedroom had king bed, but only enough room left to walk around bed, no room for suitcases. Had to go on dining table. Bathroom so tiny, almost impossible to close bathroom door, unless you stood in bathtub! Seeing a couple centipedes coming out from under baseboards really made it feel like we were in the basement. So we changed our minds about staying a second night. When I mentioned this at the desk in the morning while checking out, it was obvious the clerk did not like it when I told her why we were checking out and did not say a single word, just had an annoying look on her face! The location is good, and I am sure they have better rooms....we just didn't get one of them!
...read more

Couple
Brian from Battleford, Canada
April 20, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very impressed with lobby and rooms most of the staff were very nice. Good location.
Only thing I didn't like was the parking, not nearly enough parking spaces and to small of spaces.

I would definitely stay at the Helms Inn again.I was very impressed with it as soon as we entered the lobby.The rooms were just as nice,they were very big and had everything a person needed, fridge, stove, microwave, kitchen sink, table and chairs, writing desk. The Inn was very impressive and I would recommend it to anyone.

Family Traveling with Teens
Frank from Coquitlam, Canada
December 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very clean and comfortable beds.
Noisy above - soundproofing not very good.
Business Traveler
David from Fredericton, Canada
September 19, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
handsomely refurbished room easy walking distance to downtown
many door hinges need oiling
Reviews of Helm's Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Helm's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg