Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1430 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Helix, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 360 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
April 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked its location and cleanliness. It was also quiet.
Business Traveler
Rolf from Little Rock, AR
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
everything
Couple
Stephanie from Irving, TX
April 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
It was clean
The walls were paper thin, so I woke up in the middle of the night two of the three nights we were there. The room looked like it could use a remodel, peeling wallpaper, worn carpet, etc. it was over half a mile to the nearest metro stop.
Group Traveler
Steve from Tampa, FL
April 2, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The decor.
I awesome view of the dumpsters.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location and price on a night where there was little availability east of Dupont Circle.
The room was visibly dusty, and not particularly clean, with hair around the bathroom sink area.
Business Traveler
Christian from Seattle, WA
March 28, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location and good vibe
No hot water! Showers were not fun...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerfield, NC
March 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was very large and spacious. Funky and up to date style. Great location, walking distance to grocery stores, shopping. Convenient valet parking. Had a fabulous time. No worries!!
Nope
Solo Traveler
Jason from Jersey City, NJ
March 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
nice design
no lotion?

Good bargain. very interesting design ideas.

Business Traveler
Dominic from Sewickley, PA
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
It's a pretty good location, and the design is fun. My room was spacious, and there were some cool things about the layout - I liked the rotating TV stand particularly. But there's nothing luxurious about the rooms and the public areas are a bit run-down
There's free coffee in the morning but it's disgusting. I would have preferred to have the option of paying for a decent cup of coffee. Public areas are quite tatty - although the style of decor, etc is fun, it has that student accommodation feel to it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is great, right off 14th street close to walk to a ton of restaurants.
The decor in the hotel was pretty outdated and the bed was hard as a rock.

We liked this hotel because of the location and price. It wasn't super nice or comfortable and in that we probably wouldn't stay here again.

Reviews of Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 192 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.