Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1430 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Helix, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 342 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Joetta from Providence, RI
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the fact that the room had so much space in the event that a friend possibly came to visit as well as the location. I also loved the decor.
I disliked how the walls sort of looked like they'd been repaired and terribly covered up. The beds also kinda were damaged as well as the mini desk surface. I was very bothered by that.
Couple
Philip from Glen Allen, VA
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
very friendly staff and very spacious and comfortable room. Nice location.
nothing, all was good.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rayna from Myrtle Beach, SC
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly throughout our whole stay!!! I will always stay at the Helix from now on and will recommend the Helix to everyone!
There is absolutely nothing I didn't like! I absolutely loved everything as did my son!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was clean.
The staff was not at all friendly or welcoming. They never said "hello" or "good morning", "how was your stay". They really could not care less.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleburg, VA
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location of the hotel was great. Food & attractions close by. Room was nice & beds were comfortable.
We didn't get room serve 2 days until very late. One.day I had to call for new towels and then wait 30 minutes to get them. Not great service.
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, MI
February 4, 2015
1.0
Maybe the other rooms were nice? Ours was weird, small,overlooking the neighborhood dumpsters. The room was stuffy and smelled. Asked for two beds, got a king. Not accommodating.
Couple
Kimberly from Midlothian, VA
February 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Hotel desk staff (day and night) were both so kind and awesome!
Walking 6 blocks to the metro!
Couple
Rachael from Williamsburg, VA
February 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location.
I hated everything. The front desk women was rude and unhelpful. They over charged me. The room was dirty and nothing worked.
Reviews of Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 192 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg