Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1430 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Helix, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Caroline from Canberra, Australia
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cute quirky decor and very friendly staff.
Location wasn't ideal - it was about 15 minutes walk from the nearest metro station.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Rafael from Guayaquil, Ecuador
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Its location is really great. Room was spacious, with a trendy decoration
Cleaning service was poor. There was dust in the TV furniture, rug was never vaccumed nor was anything sorted out. One time, they just left fresh towels un the room, for me to get them into the bathroom. Metro stations aren't so close, either

I'd probably return if there isn't another choice in the same price range. But it'd be my first choice if they had better cleaning service.

Solo Traveler
Melinda from Chicago, IL
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Stuart, FL
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location was good. Plenty of things within walking distance
The room was falling apart. Peeling wallpaper in multiple places. Torn curtains. Chipped and moldy bathroom counter top.

Hotel places an extra $100 hold a night on your credit card. This was not stated anywhere on your website or theirs. (i still havent found it on their website) Had I known this, I wouldnt have booked this hotel. I will not book with Kimpton Hotels in the future.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Wilkes-Barre, PA
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Naples, FL
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything! The front of the hotel is so unique. The staff is very accommodating, the location is superb, great happy hour & the rooms are so perfect!!! I didn't want to leave!
Nothing!

I would stay here every time I come back to DC

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburg, CA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis Park, MN
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 151 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg