Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1430 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Helix, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 351 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Jersey City, NJ
March 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
nice design
no lotion?

Good bargain. very interesting design ideas.

Business Traveler
Dominic from Sewickley, PA
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
It's a pretty good location, and the design is fun. My room was spacious, and there were some cool things about the layout - I liked the rotating TV stand particularly. But there's nothing luxurious about the rooms and the public areas are a bit run-down
There's free coffee in the morning but it's disgusting. I would have preferred to have the option of paying for a decent cup of coffee. Public areas are quite tatty - although the style of decor, etc is fun, it has that student accommodation feel to it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
March 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is great, right off 14th street close to walk to a ton of restaurants.
The decor in the hotel was pretty outdated and the bed was hard as a rock.

We liked this hotel because of the location and price. It wasn't super nice or comfortable and in that we probably wouldn't stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location.
Service was awful. They overcharged me for the room and didn't receive my online reservation. They were unwelcoming and unapologetic.
Group Traveler
Joetta from Providence, RI
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the fact that the room had so much space in the event that a friend possibly came to visit as well as the location. I also loved the decor.
I disliked how the walls sort of looked like they'd been repaired and terribly covered up. The beds also kinda were damaged as well as the mini desk surface. I was very bothered by that.
Couple
Philip from Glen Allen, VA
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
very friendly staff and very spacious and comfortable room. Nice location.
nothing, all was good.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stow, OH
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff is really attentive and friendly without being disingenuous. My room was quiet (which is hard to find in the DC area at times). This hotel is also conveniently located a street away from restaurants, a grocery store, and a drug store.
Reviews of Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 193 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg