Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Helix, A Kimpton Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1430 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Helix, A Kimpton Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 393 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Willoughby, OH
August 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Style was different and original
Many of the TV features didn't work, the sheets barely fit the bed which was overall uncomfortable, no outlets anywhere you would actually need to use an outlet in the room
Couple
Andrew from Evanston, IL
August 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean room very comfortable beds, outstanding location, complimentary coffee downstairs
Mini bar, which I never use anywhere, instead of a small empty refrigerator
Business Traveler
Wayne from Burnaby, Canada
August 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff were great. Room was clean and very comfortable
Parking was a little bit expensive at $45/night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Sinai, NY
August 18, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location! Very Pet friendly which I love!
I stayed at the Helix back in 2011 and I had a awesome experience. I was making a trip down to D.C. again and I noticed that the Hotel looked worn down in the lobby. The hallway carpets and walls were disgusting!

The bathroom had stains around the sink, the wall paper was coming apart in the room. There were dishes outside in the hallway left and wasn't picked up by the staff for hours!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Royal Palm Beach, FL
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Comfy beds
Valet helped guests who arrived after us. We called for help to bring our luggage down and were told to bring our luggage down ourselves.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Towson, MD
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Perfect location, friendly staff, close to everything I wanted to do in DC.
The bed wasn't particularly comfortable. Given the size of the room, another piece of furniture with some drawers would be nice.
Business Traveler
Peter from Washington, WA
August 5, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
location
9th floor smelled a bit, fire alarm went off at 7 am for 20 mins..no fire
Verified Hotel Guest from Uniontown, OH
August 2, 2015
The location was great and the staff was very friendly. Good hotel for the price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shunfu from Clayton, MO
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It is a great location to stay if you plan to visit the DC. You can walk or take a bus (#52 or #54) to many attractions, including the White House, George Washington's Memorial Monument, the National Mall, and even the Lincoln Memorial.
Overnight parking is very expensive at the hotel, $45 + tax per day. However, I was able to find a street parking (near the corner between the 16th Street and the Rhode Island Ave NW). You can park your car there all day except 4:00 - 6:30 p.m. Good luck!
Couple
Jiliang from Mississauga, Canada
July 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
very good
Reviews of Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Helix, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.