Heldreth Motel

Heldreth Motel

Heldreth Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
Route 26 South
Kingwood, WV 26537

Hotel Guest Rating for Heldreth Motel in Kingwood

# 1 of 2 hotels in Kingwood
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Heldreth Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Heldreth Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Heldreth Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marcey from Martinsburg, WV
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Close to Camp Dawson
No coffee pot. Could hear everything going on in rooms on either side. Crowded room. Difficult parking
Group Traveler
Roland from Aynor, SC
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean for the one star rating. Nice staff directed us to nearby reasurants. Restaurant next door has a great breakfast. The country roads were in beautiful fall colors.
Couple
Rachel from Barboursville, WV
November 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
breakfast at Beckys cafe was good
Smelled musty, mold on bathroom ceiling, outdated heating system. Took an hour to get to from the interstate.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Purcellville, VA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
It was the right price.
low hot water pressure

This is the kind of hotel that doesn't get reviewed. The people who stay here work all the time on the road and need a cheap place, or don't work that much at all and need a cheap place. it's not the Hilton or the Radisson, but it has beds, running water and a great breakfast restaurant in the parking lot.

Couple
Danielle from Elkton, MD
October 21, 2013
Couple
4.0
Quiet and located in a very scenic area
We booked a room with a queen bed and got two twins instead. The bathroom smelled and it was freezing in our room
Couple
Sally from Parkersburg, WV
August 13, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
When my son arrived,the desk clerk referred to a looseleaf notebook & told him there was NO RECORD of a reservation in either is name or mine. People were drinking outside the entrance. They did NOT stay.

Extremely unhappy. Hotel nowhere near Fairmont as advertised. No record of the reservation; only a looseleaf notebook to record reservations (no computer). People drinking just outside front entrance & you had to walk through them to get inside. Hotel & grounds did not bear resemblance to photos posted onsite. Since there was no record of the reservation, my son declined to stay there & they assured him it would not be charged to my credit card account. I have a very bad feeling that I will indeed be billed for this mess & have to spend a great deal of effort & time sorting it out. Does not make me want to use this hotel or priceline.com ever again! ...read more

Kim from Ellicott City, MD
July 10, 2013
2.0
Nothing!
This motel was horrible in every way. Peeling wallpaper, rough sheets that did not stay on the umcomfortanle bed, dirty, tiny, and definitely overpriced.

As above

Business Traveler
Jon from Bellevue, KY
June 16, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Honestly there is not anything to like about this hotel.
Before I went to bed I saw a large water bug right next to the lamp. Internet gave me between 2 and 3 bars only. I woke up the next morning and saw mice turds in the corner of room. Worse-I now have bedbugs for 1st time ever! Don't stay here!

I could go on and on about this motel. Long story short - this hotel has bugs, mice turds, and BEDBUGS. They were found in my bag after staying.i was also but twice. Pics to prove! No shampoo just soap. Towels were white and off white mixed together. Internet is slow and a lot of channels don't come in. No coffee available. I watched housekeeping spit a loogy after they walked out of a room. Room is dull/depressing. I'm shocked Priceline isn't able to delete this from there options. I had to have an exterminator come to my house after my stay there! ...read more

Couple
Thresa from Big Bend, WV
May 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazing! Very polite and very helpful. The motel was close to the sights we were visiting. Would stay there again!

Very polite staff! They go out of their way to be helpful. The motel is older, and because it is older it does not have all the fluff that some motels have. I will stay here again when I visit that area next time.

Reviews of Heldreth Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Heldreth Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Kingwood
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Kingwood
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.