Heidel House Resort & Spa

Heidel House Resort & Spa in Green Lake

Heidel House Resort & Spa

Heidel House Resort & Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
643 Illinois Avenue
Green Lake, WI 54941

Hotel Guest Rating for Heidel House Resort & Spa in Green Lake

# 1 of 1 hotels in Green Lake
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Heidel House Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Heidel House Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moline, IL
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Timothy from Chicago Ridge, IL
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location. On Big Green Lake.
Dated. For the price the amenities should spot on. Only place to plug in your electronics was the bedroom. Musty smell in our room.

This hotel is very expensive for the area however the only premium range property so you are limited. But if pay over $--- a night I would expect it to not be dated. Also, the restaurant was OK. No afternoon barista available.

Solo Traveler
Jeanine from Plover, WI
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Shelley from Hartland, WI
June 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I didn't expect this hotel to be so beautiful and well maintained. The scenery is incredible! The boat tour was interesting and fun. I will be back!
The pools did have some bugs in them, and could've been skimmed in the morning.

This was a diamond in the rough! It surpassed my expectations by a mile. My sister had her 25th Anniversary party in one of the halls. The wait staff and personnel were so helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful time at a beautiful resort! The entire family & friends all loved the resort and said how they would be back! Keep the rates fair, and you'll fill the place every weekend! Hat's off to all your staff for treating us like we were the only guests in the hotel! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Green Bay, WI
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Spring Valley, CA
September 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
lOVED THE LAKE LOCATION. BEAUTIFUL VIEWS. LOVED THE FIRE PIT
THE AFFORDABLE RESTAURANT WAS MORE BAR THAN FOOD SERVICE. DARK - POOR LIGHTING - NOT A WELCOME PLACE TO EAT. THE OTHER RESTAURANT WAS VERY PRICEY - SO MUCH SO THAT I DROVE TO GREEN LAKE CITY FOR DINNER

PRETTY HOTEL, PRETTY GROUNDS. MORE AN EVENT CENTERS THAN A TOURIST HOTEL. DIDN'T FEEL IT WAS WORTH THE COST.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrington, IL
July 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
We were not satisfied with our room, since we looked out on the parking lot. We went back to the desk and asked if there would be another room available and were given a beautiful room overlooking the lake. An excellent solution to our issue! Wonderful
Nothing.

A wonderful get away in Wisconsin! Beautiful scenery, great accommodations, wonderful staff!

Solo Traveler
Jack from Madison, WI
March 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
location, view from common areas
broken hot water

We had a pretty normal hotel room for a fancy-pants resort. If I had paid normal rates I would be pretty disappointed. We had no hot water. I know things happen, but their apologies were pretty shallow, and they made no attempt to let us use showers that did work, or make it up to us in any way

Couple
John from Oswego, IL
February 16, 2011
Couple
8.0
The location
The resturants needs improvements poor quality the location is perfect, need new beds!

The location is very nice! The hotel foyer is perfect. What hurts this place is the resturants in the main hotel. The beds are in desperate need of mattresses and pillows. The rooms are nice and the views are great.

Reviews of Heidel House Resort & Spa
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Heidel House Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg