Heartland Inn Coralville

Heartland Inn Coralville in Coralville

Heartland Inn Coralville

Heartland Inn Coralville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
87 2Nd Street
Coralville, IA 52241

Hotel Guest Rating for Heartland Inn Coralville in Coralville

# 1 of 19 hotels in Coralville
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Heartland Inn Coralville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Heartland Inn Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Heartland Inn Coralville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Indianapolis, IN
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
convenient location. Room was clean.
Paper products (toilet paper and tissues, as well as napkins) were very cheap. Pillows were very hard and lumpy.

We stayed at this hotel about a year ago and we were very impressed. This time- not so much. The staff wasn't as friendly, and the room wasn't as comfortable as it was a year ago. We probably will not be saying here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, IA
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The only complaint I have for this hotel is two things. When we went to check in at 3 our room was not ready. Now that's small and silly but hey valid complaint. The other one is there pillows were kind of flat. Personally I like them a lot firmer.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was close to the University of Iowa.
Filthy! The blankets and comforters were dirty. When we asked for new ones, the manager said that if they got rid of all the bad blankets, they wouldn't have any to use. What??

Supposed to be a non smoking hotel. When I told them someone was smoking out their window on the first floor, the girl who checked us in said, "oh, that must be Jack." Then she laughed about it with another employee. I literally could not wait to get out of there. Thank God it was only for one night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Glen Ellyn, IL
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly service. Very cooperative. Good breakfast.
Bed was not comfortable.
Couple
Andrew from Perry, IA
March 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location..walking distance to sports venue and restaurants.
Very small pool located at far end of hotel. No exercise room. one of the two computers was out of order. you could hear the people above us, sounded like they were playing basketball. Free breakfast was very crowded and congested.Very Disappointed!

The only reason I would qualify it as a 2 Star is because of the location. Very Disappointed!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Center, IA
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. It was within walking distance to Carver Hawkeye Arena so avoided parking
It was a non-smoking motel-our room reeked of smoke. They couldn't change it the first night due to full booking, but did not try anything to reduce the smell of smoke. Arrived late night and side outside door was not locked so security questioned.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cordova, CA
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Chocolate chip cookies.
Parking lot is pretty beat up, and at night it can be hard to find a parking space. It shares a parking lot with a restaurant.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was clean, LOCATION to U of I sports and great food nearby (Old Chicago, The Vine), had free wi-fi and service.
The towels were low quality. It's not a XXX/night hotel, but you can't get anything better cheaper on a football game weekend.

The Heartland Inn is a staple hotel for Hawk fans and was recently remodeled. The location can't be beat with access to I-80 and I-380, Kinnick Stadium and the UIHC, Coral Ridge Mall and great food nearby in Old Chicago (shares the parking lot) and The Vine (walking distance). I'd stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decorah, IA
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean and appeared to be recently remodeled which was nice. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very polite and always smiled!
The secondary entrance door was not locked when I arrived and it appeared broken. However, later on I noticed someone working on the door and it was fixed within hours of my checking in.

I read a ton of reviews for hotels in Iowa City... although I had lived there in the past, I had never stayed in a hotel there. I knew the location of the Heartland and although their parking lot is shared and several reviews thought this was weird, I didn't worry about something so trivial. I decided to go for it. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hallway smelled a little chemically, like Carpet Fresh, which made me a little nervous since I have allergies, but when I opened my room door there was no trace of that smell. My room was VERY clean and decorated very nicely. The air was on so it was cool when I walked in. There were plenty of towels as well. That evening I could hear people in the hallway but I never heard anything from the rooms on either side of me, or any outside traffic. Breakfast the next morning was nice... a staff person was making fresh pancakes and there was biscuits and gravy and a lot of other things to choose from. A nice spread. In the afternoon there was always a tray of hot cookies for me to enjoy while I used the internet in the lobby. The lobby had lots of comfy lounging furniture and I liked that the guest use computers were back in a corner. The last hotel I stayed in was much larger and only had one computer and it was right next to the door so that I felt everyone was looking over my shoulder! YUCK. When I finally checked out I was offered a punch card... if you stay so many times you get a free night. I happily took one and will happily stay at the Heartland the next time I am back in Iowa City. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jean from Altoona, IA
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and cleanleness. Breakfast was okay. No eggs
The parking. Not alot of spaces
Reviews of Heartland Inn Coralville
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Heartland Inn Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg