Heartland Inn Coralville

Heartland Inn Coralville

Heartland Inn Coralville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
87 2nd Street
Coralville, IA 52241

Hotel Guest Rating for Heartland Inn Coralville in Coralville

# 2 of 19 hotels in Coralville
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Heartland Inn Coralville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Heartland Inn Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Heartland Inn Coralville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Upon being told they had overbooked the night, they were helpful/ eager to find me a room at a different hotel. They paid for me to go to a different hotel for the first of 3 nights I had reserved. Staff handled a bad situation as well as possible.
Reservation was made well in advance, however upon arrival, they informed me that they had overbooked the night and had no rooms available, and they would pay for me to go up the street to a different hotel for one night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Slater, IA
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location. It was easy to get to the university from the hotel
The hotel needs updating. It is clean but used.
Couple
Paul from Chanhassen, MN
February 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
We never made it through the front door. They overbooked the hotel and called us to advise they were putting us up for the night elsewhere.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Yale, IA
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
easy access
There were some minor repairs needed in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Indianapolis, IN
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
convenient location. Room was clean.
Paper products (toilet paper and tissues, as well as napkins) were very cheap. Pillows were very hard and lumpy.

We stayed at this hotel about a year ago and we were very impressed. This time- not so much. The staff wasn't as friendly, and the room wasn't as comfortable as it was a year ago. We probably will not be saying here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, IA
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The only complaint I have for this hotel is two things. When we went to check in at 3 our room was not ready. Now that's small and silly but hey valid complaint. The other one is there pillows were kind of flat. Personally I like them a lot firmer.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Downers Grove, IL
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was close to the University of Iowa.
Filthy! The blankets and comforters were dirty. When we asked for new ones, the manager said that if they got rid of all the bad blankets, they wouldn't have any to use. What??

Supposed to be a non smoking hotel. When I told them someone was smoking out their window on the first floor, the girl who checked us in said, "oh, that must be Jack." Then she laughed about it with another employee. I literally could not wait to get out of there. Thank God it was only for one night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Glen Ellyn, IL
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly service. Very cooperative. Good breakfast.
Bed was not comfortable.
Couple
Andrew from Perry, IA
March 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location..walking distance to sports venue and restaurants.
Very small pool located at far end of hotel. No exercise room. one of the two computers was out of order. you could hear the people above us, sounded like they were playing basketball. Free breakfast was very crowded and congested.Very Disappointed!

The only reason I would qualify it as a 2 Star is because of the location. Very Disappointed!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Center, IA
February 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. It was within walking distance to Carver Hawkeye Arena so avoided parking
It was a non-smoking motel-our room reeked of smoke. They couldn't change it the first night due to full booking, but did not try anything to reduce the smell of smoke. Arrived late night and side outside door was not locked so security questioned.
Reviews of Heartland Inn Coralville
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Heartland Inn Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.