Heartland Inn Coralville

Heartland Inn Coralville

Heartland Inn Coralville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
87 2nd Street
Coralville, IA 52241

Hotel Guest Rating for Heartland Inn Coralville in Coralville

# 2 of 18 hotels in Coralville
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Heartland Inn Coralville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Heartland Inn Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Heartland Inn Coralville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Fort Wayne, IN
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel was close to restaurants for our evening meal and the hotel breakfast was really good. Also, it was across the street from Iowa Hawkeyes track and softball diamond. (Even though I am a Wolverine fan, it was still pretty cool!)
Family Traveling with Teens
Dede from Kingsley, IA
June 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jessica from St. Louis, MO
October 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was nice although the coffee maker broke at some point.
The pillows were flat and uncomfortable.
Group Traveler
Martinez from Topeka, KS
August 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly considering how occupied the hotel was.
No real complaints at all. Continental breakfast was adequate, so was seating in the lobby. Fast check-in and check-out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Upon being told they had overbooked the night, they were helpful/ eager to find me a room at a different hotel. They paid for me to go to a different hotel for the first of 3 nights I had reserved. Staff handled a bad situation as well as possible.
Reservation was made well in advance, however upon arrival, they informed me that they had overbooked the night and had no rooms available, and they would pay for me to go up the street to a different hotel for one night.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Slater, IA
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Location. It was easy to get to the university from the hotel
The hotel needs updating. It is clean but used.
Couple
Paul from Chanhassen, MN
February 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
We never made it through the front door. They overbooked the hotel and called us to advise they were putting us up for the night elsewhere.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Yale, IA
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
easy access
There were some minor repairs needed in the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Indianapolis, IN
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
convenient location. Room was clean.
Paper products (toilet paper and tissues, as well as napkins) were very cheap. Pillows were very hard and lumpy.

We stayed at this hotel about a year ago and we were very impressed. This time- not so much. The staff wasn't as friendly, and the room wasn't as comfortable as it was a year ago. We probably will not be saying here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, IA
July 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The only complaint I have for this hotel is two things. When we went to check in at 3 our room was not ready. Now that's small and silly but hey valid complaint. The other one is there pillows were kind of flat. Personally I like them a lot firmer.
Reviews of Heartland Inn Coralville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Heartland Inn Coralville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.