Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
18 Washington Square West
Salem, MA 01970

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

# 3 of 4 hotels in Salem
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorne Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorne Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mamaroneck, NY
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was part of Salems history, it had a nice historical feel. Clean, close to everything!! Had great stay!!
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
July 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was perfect for walking to local attractions, shops, and waterfront.
There was little to no control over room tempature.

The hotel is historic and fits the city theme well. The employees were very friendly and helpful. WIFI was pour.

Krisanne from Branford, CT
July 11, 2014
7.0
Historic hotel in the heart of Salem. Beautiful.
Room was real small, uncomfortably small. Difficult to maneuver around. Understandable because its a historic site but wouldn't be able to spend more than one night in that room. It is a gorgeous place and our stay was great otherwise
Family Traveling with Teens
Angelina from Astoria, NY
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean room, comfortable beds. Very nice staff. Great location. Free lemonade available during the day and coffee and tea in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Paul, MN
July 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff and character of the hotel.
The walls are a little thin but generally it was a quiet room.

It's a very nice ace to stay. We had plenty of room even though it was billed as a small one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Allison from Wallingford, PA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the historic charm and location. The bed was super comfortable and the room and hotel were very clean.
The room was on the small side.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn Hills, MI
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautifully appointed & historic in feel without feeling outdated in the guest room itself.
Nothing was particularly concerning. A few minor touches here & there that needed maintenance attention, but all with signs posted that repairs/improvements were pending.

A truly beautiful hotel that manages to capture the grandeur of the past without making a young person like me feel as though I am visiting my grandparents & that I ought to "look & not touch." The room, while small, was exceptionally comfortable-- especially the pillows & linens. My room was also very clean vs other hotels I've used recently, which was a welcome comfort. Also, their morning coffee was some of the best drip I've ever tasted. All said: Charming, clean & better than expected, all with historic flair. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miramichi, Canada
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, clean, great location, awesome restaurant.
Verified Hotel Guest from Suffield, CT
June 20, 2014
9.0
Bathroom newer and very clean
Mattress seemed old

Historical atmosphere and decor

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, CO
May 23, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
Negotiated a price for one room and had to pay more when we arrived. We needed two beds.

Very historic but has an old smell to it!

Reviews of Hawthorne Hotel
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg