Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
18 Washington Square West
Salem, MA 01970

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

# 3 of 3 hotels in Salem
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorne Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorne Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rick from Saint John, Canada
December 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
old charm
cramped room - needs upgrade

over all - reasonably good experience

Couple
Rebecca from Findlay, OH
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The charm, decor, location, and the fact that most of the windows opened. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, the food was very good, and the service was excellent. We also liked the close parking-the lot was behind the hotel.
There was one window in the room that did not appear safe to open. It looked like the exterior window/screen would fall on the ground outside.

One thing to be aware of-you cannot take in your own alcohol.

Couple
Michelle from Laguna Hills, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Peter from Brooklin, ME
November 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Lobby had a very warm atmosphere & nice seating with coffee & tea available. Friendly & helpful staff who provided umbrellas during a wild nor'easter.
Lack of tea & coffee making facilities in room .
Couple
Henry from West Greenwich, RI
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone we met on staff was excellent. The Tavern was a perfect spot to relax between site seeing. We enjoyed three different meals there actually and were very happy each time.
Its an older hotel but in fantastic shape for the age. Our room was fairly small but it had everything we needed for our stay. The plumbing was quite noisy however.

We loved it and plan on using it whenever we return to Salem particularly because the staff was so friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the location of the hotel and the view of Salem from our room.
The price was really high for the size and style of the room. I also had to go back down to the lobby twice at check-in because the card keys issued to us didn't work.
Couple
Julie from Keller, TX
October 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nicely decorated - large double room - cool location - helpful staff
Bathroom was incredibly small

Great place to stay! Great historic location! We would definitely return!

Verified Hotel Guest from New Richland, MN
October 18, 2014
9.0
This Hotel absolutely had history. It had the oldness, yet was updated to our standards for today. I liked the fact that it was centrally located so you could go to all the attractions.
It had a musty smell to it. I think it would be so much better if it wasn't a pet friendly Hotel... This Hotel is quite quaint and should be kept that way.

I stayed on the 6th floor, not knowing that til i arrived.. In the National Registry for haunted motels, it says that room 614 is haunted... we stayed in 609. I had a comfortable night. Room was comfortable and very clean... Would book here again...

Solo Traveler
Denise from Kirkville, NY
October 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Extremely clean. Lovely furnishings. Smack in the middle of all the points of interest.
Shower room was minuscule.

Warm and inviting. Staff was wonderful!

Reviews of Hawthorne Hotel
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg