Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
18 Washington Square West
Salem, MA 01970

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

# 3 of 3 hotels in Salem
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorne Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorne Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Earl from Wheeling, WV
July 14, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Burlington, VT
June 20, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
great location, friendly, helpful staff, great rooms ........
Group Traveler
Robin from Atwood, KS
June 14, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Very nice and helpful staff. Great rooms with two bathrooms!!
Bed was a little hard for me, but my sister thought hers was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
June 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location and ambiance
Na
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
May 13, 2016
Couple
7.0
Excellent location
Our room was extremely small. Maybe we should have asked if there was something else available. A full size bed doesn't work for someone 6'5". My husband commented that we didn't book a room in a historic hotel, we booked a closet.
Couple
Keith from West Babylon, NY
May 8, 2016
Couple
9.0
It's a beautiful hotel and the staff members are exceedingly friendly and helpful. The wonderful man who checked us into our room was kind enough to upgrade our room at no additional cost. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were amazing!
The room was very small--a bit cramped.
Couple
Michael from West Babylon, NY
April 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
The employees were always cheerful and eager to help never seen them with out a smile and a push to please each guest
Couple
Paul from Montreal, Canada
April 23, 2016
Couple
9.0
The historic charm. The smiling staff. The marvelous location: free parking and at a walking distance from all the attractions.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
April 7, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location
No in room refrigerator, could not control the thermostat, bed was very hard.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sophia from Indianapolis, IN
February 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was incredible and the food was to die for. Not to forget that the location is perfectly placed in Salem to have easy walking access to everything to do.
No
Reviews of Hawthorne Hotel
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.