Hotels in Salem

Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
18 Washington Square West
Salem, MA 01970

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

# 3 of 3 hotels in Salem
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorne Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorne Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tavernier, FL
April 5, 2014
9.0
The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was perfect and the Tavern Bar was a real pleasure to be in.
The room was quite small. For the length of time we stayed in the hotel, would have been nice to be in a slightly larger room.

Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Staff are polite, knowledgeable and very helpful and friendly. Food is nice and the hotel has a real family feel about it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harwinton, CT
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
I was afraid the room would be so small we wouldn't be able to turn around based on other reviews, but it was fine. Small but useable and clean.
Smaller rooms are probably too small if traveling with kids, upgrade would be recommended.
Kelly from Austin, TX
July 22, 2013
8.0
Nice bedding and bath but tiny room. Restaurants on location a plus
Our room was tiny. Could hardly turn around

Friendly staff, clean rooms.

Couple
Kevin from Windham, ME
November 27, 2012
Couple
4.0
Location & staff were great
Room was just big enough for a bed, loud nieghbors & stairwell by the room,

Overpriced and was either hot or freezing in the room and we had our heat off! Dont know what the hype was about staying here other than location. Lobby was always cramped with people,and no place to sit for a quiet moment.2 thumbs down!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Freehold, NJ
September 1, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Location.
Restaurant service was dismal in main room. Bar staff was great but bar food was poor. All food was over priced.

Well past it's prime. Front desk staff were polite but indifferent. Morning wait staff inn rest were horrible slow and you had to ask for everything! Rooms were small and
AC was 30 years old and hardly worked. This is an overpriced relic that commands money only because of it's location. Shame because with some physical upgrades and good management it could be great.

Couple
James from Southlake, TX
June 21, 2011
Couple
10.0
Location and historic past.
Room size.

An excellent choice for those visiting historic Salem.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sue from Nnashua, NH
June 16, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and the history.
Small bathrooms.

Always have a good time there.

Catharie from Wellfleet, MA
April 6, 2011
9.0
Conveniently located, cozy, vintage atmosphere withing strolling distance of local features.
No complaints

Small,nicely appointed,in historic area. Hotel restaurant has good food and service. Pleasant, courteous staff. Free parking.

Couple
Darleen from Ravena, NY
January 19, 2011
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff were exceptionally nice and always ready to help. The room was small but very comfortable and clean. Both restaurants were great.
Couple
David from Concord, CA
October 7, 2010
Couple
9.0
I liked the location and history of this hotel.
The room was very small.

I liked this hotel. The staff were so helpful. It is right in the heart of Salem and my girlfriend really enjoyed the shops and attractions .

Reviews of Hawthorne Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg