Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
18 Washington Square West
Salem, MA 01970

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

# 3 of 3 hotels in Salem
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorne Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorne Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was fabulous -- within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Also, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
To save money, we chose one of the smaller rooms, but it was smaller than I expected.
Couple
David from Saint John, Canada
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookings, OR
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Lovely hotel, close to downtown attractions.
Door to room too small for frame, so people going out exit door to walk dogs (till past midnight) was quite audible. I would guess that the Hawthorne is perhaps giving the poorer rooms to people booking online and not directly with hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronxville, NY
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was friendly, hotel was immaculate, the price was right, and you could walk to everything.
No. It was a great experience. I'd go again.

Rooms are small but pretty. They don't have all the stuff other hotel rooms use that you never use. (How often have you used a hotel room table and chairs? Desk? Armoire?) Beds were comfortable. The location was central to everything. Made for a great long weekend getaway. Also, the price was less than most other hotels in the area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belfast, Canada
August 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful room and view
The only thing we didn't like was that the pool and main fitness centre were actually at the YMCA a few blocks away
Couple
Barbara from Bernville, PA
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice location. Everything in Salem is within walking distance. You can park your car and go! You are within one block of the main tourist shopping district.
No, everything was very nice.

Relaxed hotel. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Always willing to help with directions. Even called me for the opportunity to check in early.

Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Merrimack, NH
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Decor was very charming and is in keeping with the City of Salem's overall character. The rooms were extremely clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. It's a 10! Judith Meckley, Merrimack, NH
No.

The location is excellent and free parking to boot! I will definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mamaroneck, NY
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was part of Salems history, it had a nice historical feel. Clean, close to everything!! Had great stay!!
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
July 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was perfect for walking to local attractions, shops, and waterfront.
There was little to no control over room tempature.

The hotel is historic and fits the city theme well. The employees were very friendly and helpful. WIFI was pour.

Krisanne from Branford, CT
July 11, 2014
7.0
Historic hotel in the heart of Salem. Beautiful.
Room was real small, uncomfortably small. Difficult to maneuver around. Understandable because its a historic site but wouldn't be able to spend more than one night in that room. It is a gorgeous place and our stay was great otherwise
Reviews of Hawthorne Hotel
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg