Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
18 Washington Square West
Salem, MA 01970

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

# 3 of 3 hotels in Salem
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorne Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorne Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lawrence from Swampscott, MA
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the ambiance, the old world feel of it. The staff was wonderful.....all of them. They were friendly and engaged. They seemed to like their jobs.
The bathroom was very cold. The door had a cut- out vent at the bottom making it less private.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, PA
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful and comfortable room with great amenities and a historic view
My stay was too short
Couple
Matthew from Westwood, NJ
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazingly caring and helpful.
The noise from a wedding reception was audible in the room but it ended at a reasonable hour and was never excessive.

My experience was extremely positive, the staff was among the best I've experienced around the world.

Couple
Rick from Saint John, Canada
December 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
old charm
cramped room - needs upgrade

over all - reasonably good experience

Couple
Rebecca from Findlay, OH
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The charm, decor, location, and the fact that most of the windows opened. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, the food was very good, and the service was excellent. We also liked the close parking-the lot was behind the hotel.
There was one window in the room that did not appear safe to open. It looked like the exterior window/screen would fall on the ground outside.

One thing to be aware of-you cannot take in your own alcohol.

Couple
Michelle from Laguna Hills, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Peter from Brooklin, ME
November 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Lobby had a very warm atmosphere & nice seating with coffee & tea available. Friendly & helpful staff who provided umbrellas during a wild nor'easter.
Lack of tea & coffee making facilities in room .
Couple
Henry from West Greenwich, RI
October 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone we met on staff was excellent. The Tavern was a perfect spot to relax between site seeing. We enjoyed three different meals there actually and were very happy each time.
Its an older hotel but in fantastic shape for the age. Our room was fairly small but it had everything we needed for our stay. The plumbing was quite noisy however.

We loved it and plan on using it whenever we return to Salem particularly because the staff was so friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
I loved the location of the hotel and the view of Salem from our room.
The price was really high for the size and style of the room. I also had to go back down to the lobby twice at check-in because the card keys issued to us didn't work.
Reviews of Hawthorne Hotel
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg