Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel

Hawthorne Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
18 Washington Square West
Salem, MA 01970

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorne Hotel in Salem

# 3 of 3 hotels in Salem
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorne Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorne Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watchung, NJ
June 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Charming historic bldg centrally located.Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Room size was very small and the hinge on the bathroom swivel mirror was broken.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was in the center of Salem perfect location. Great hotel staff and enjoyed my stay with my family.
Couple
Paul from Beusichem, Netherlands
May 29, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good location, nice atmosphere, friendly staff.
Use too much Febreze in the rooms
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Laurel, NJ
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Love the classic architecture and decor. Hotel staff was wonderful. Salem was very quaint but I was only in town for one night so was not able to enjoy any of the restaurants or attractions.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lawrence from Swampscott, MA
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the ambiance, the old world feel of it. The staff was wonderful.....all of them. They were friendly and engaged. They seemed to like their jobs.
The bathroom was very cold. The door had a cut- out vent at the bottom making it less private.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, PA
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful and comfortable room with great amenities and a historic view
My stay was too short
Couple
Matthew from Westwood, NJ
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazingly caring and helpful.
The noise from a wedding reception was audible in the room but it ended at a reasonable hour and was never excessive.

My experience was extremely positive, the staff was among the best I've experienced around the world.

Couple
Rick from Saint John, Canada
December 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
old charm
cramped room - needs upgrade

over all - reasonably good experience

Couple
Rebecca from Findlay, OH
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The charm, decor, location, and the fact that most of the windows opened. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, the food was very good, and the service was excellent. We also liked the close parking-the lot was behind the hotel.
There was one window in the room that did not appear safe to open. It looked like the exterior window/screen would fall on the ground outside.

One thing to be aware of-you cannot take in your own alcohol.

Couple
Michelle from Laguna Hills, CA
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hawthorne Hotel
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorne Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.