Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda

Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda

Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1628 Webster Street
Alameda, CA 94501

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda in Alameda

# 2 of 8 hotels in Alameda
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Catherine from Tucson, AZ
November 1, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location
Too expensive
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
October 22, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
We had a very late check in but the desk was friendly and helpful and made checking in fast and easy. The room was on a high floor that had an amazing view.
There was a teen group partying next door when we checked in at midnight. We were afraid we would have to call the desk to complain since we were tired from the road. But by the time we prepared for bed and were ready to settle in the party stopped.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
September 17, 2016
Couple
9.0
The room was great.
The toilet in our room would not flush after a few attempts. It would just squeak then finally flush. The towels could have been thicker.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Clovis, CA
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location and close to anything you need to do in Oakland
Connecting room was slightly loud but tolerable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minden, NV
June 28, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Pit from Rancho Mirage, CA
May 31, 2016
10.0
Convenience to the area.
On site-parking is inadequate to accommodate family and blue-collar needs. F-150 trucks and bigger should be encouraged to park off-site or arrange a shuttle to and from the former base to ease the dangerously cramped parking area for the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeanie from Honolulu, HI
May 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great breakfast. Spacious rooms. Comfy bed. Quality shampoo and conditioner especially for long thick hair.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocklin, CA
May 17, 2016
Couple
1.0
the breakfast
Everything, the staff was horrible, the room was not what I ordered online, and when I complained about the room, they did nothing. Would not move me to another room. Do not stay here!!!
Dennis from Topeka, KS
May 4, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
April 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very quiet. Restaurants were across the street. Bathroom was large and roomy. We were on the first floor which made everything very convenient and check in and out easy and efficient. Breakfast was excellent with many choices.
Not really
Reviews of Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.