Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda

Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda

Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1628 Webster Street
Alameda, CA 94501

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda in Alameda

# 2 of 8 hotels in Alameda
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brien from San Francisco, CA
July 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
quality linens, great breakfast, and a really wonderful housekeeping staff. for the price this is the best value in alameda. and while the south side of the island is a bit hipper than the north, there's plenty of places to walk to and enjoy.
I loved it and it's my #1 in alameda.

front desk is a bit stuff and clearly overworked. one person can only do so much. seems like management should add an 11-7 shift or whatever best assists the rush times. I did 10 years in hospitality and I felt sorry for the front desk peoples unnecessary burden and stress.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Parking was convenient, the hotel staff were very kind and accommodating.
This hotel is fine, there isn't anything to not like.

If you are in Alameda this is a fine hotel. It's not the fancy hotel in SF or overlooking the waterfront in Oakland but it was clean and relatively quiet. They offered free wi-fi which we appreciated.

Couple
George from North Highlands, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Easy check in and check out
Dining area was ridiculously small ( too many tables for area.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Phoenix, AZ
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Vaughn from Baton Rouge, LA
May 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Santa Rosa, CA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location to our activity and the complimentary breakfast. The food was actually quite good and the variety of different food was nice
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tehachapi, CA
September 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The girls at the front desk were great
The staff in the morning at the eating area were extremely noisy, laughing and talking LOUDLY!!! Very Unprofessional

Loved the separate seating area, and always appreciate having a small fridge and coffee maker in the room - and free WiFi.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janice from Tahoma, CA
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My 5 year old granddaughter and I stayed here and it was very clean, very happy with that. There was no noise from the street or the other rooms.
no
Business Traveler
John from Marina, CA
May 7, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness. Excellent location for our needs. Helpful staff.
Parking spaces are somewhat limited/cramped.

Bottom line: We will stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Sparks, NV
March 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The free breakfast was fantastic...nice easy parking, decent work out facility.
No. Everything was great! Liked having two tv's in the room!

Great place to stay if you want to go to an A's or Warriors or Raiders game Also within walking distance of the pinball museum which is a preset cool place.

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.