Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda

Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda

Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1628 Webster Street
Alameda, CA 94501

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda in Alameda

# 1 of 8 hotels in Alameda
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Carson City, NV
January 12, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location
Family Traveling with Teens
Abel from Coral Gables, FL
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We were impressed with the overall cleanliness of this hotel. Our room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with enough to satisfy those of us not too concerned about their waistline, as well as my health nut wife.
our only issue was the occasional noise associated with someone adjacent or above us use of the bathroom. The toilet flushing was at times a bit annoying. Otherwise, it was very quiet and peaceful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
November 21, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Sacramento, CA
October 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location. Spacious room.
Breakfast was not very good.
Couple
Logan from Franklin, TN
October 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Convenient location for activities in Alameda, Oakland and San Francisco. Rooms were very clean and plenty of room. The free breakfast offered a good variety and items changed from day-to-day. Will be back on our next trip to the area.
Couple
Brien from San Francisco, CA
July 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
quality linens, great breakfast, and a really wonderful housekeeping staff. for the price this is the best value in alameda. and while the south side of the island is a bit hipper than the north, there's plenty of places to walk to and enjoy.
I loved it and it's my #1 in alameda.

front desk is a bit stuff and clearly overworked. one person can only do so much. seems like management should add an 11-7 shift or whatever best assists the rush times. I did 10 years in hospitality and I felt sorry for the front desk peoples unnecessary burden and stress.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Parking was convenient, the hotel staff were very kind and accommodating.
This hotel is fine, there isn't anything to not like.

If you are in Alameda this is a fine hotel. It's not the fancy hotel in SF or overlooking the waterfront in Oakland but it was clean and relatively quiet. They offered free wi-fi which we appreciated.

Couple
George from North Highlands, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Easy check in and check out
Dining area was ridiculously small ( too many tables for area.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Phoenix, AZ
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Vaughn from Baton Rouge, LA
May 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites Oakland Alameda
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.