Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
1502 East Central Texas Expressway
Killeen, TX 76542

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood in Killeen

# 4 of 26 hotels in Killeen
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Krystal from Washington, DC
March 23, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff there was super nice and helpful and the location was great. Right next to many restaurants and a convenient shopping places like Walmart and CVS. All in walking distance.
The bed was a little too hard for my comfort
Group Traveler
Patrick from Gettysburg, PA
March 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff. Location...price. Awesome stay
Couple
Stacey from Lubbock, TX
March 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
I liked the helpful staff. The room was comfortable and cozy. The hot breakfast was great. The rate was good especially because of the great location.
The only two things that I didn't like was the inaccuracy of my reservation. I reserved 2 nights in a no smoking room but I was originally told that only one night was available in a smoking room. But after a little research this issue was corrected.
Couple
Jeremy from Houston, TX
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved it.. Staff was so nice. ..We plan on staying again in March..
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willis, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
I arrived quite early and the staff was eager to see if they could go on and get me into a room..and they did..very friendly and helpful..the rooms were wonderful and very clean..thought that hotel exceeded a 2 star rating..
wish they perhaps offered more channels on tv..that was about it..
Business Traveler
John from Baltimore, MD
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very helpful staff a d nicely appointed guest rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Jbsa Lackland, TX
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Conveniently located
The room was not clean and definitely not equal to it's star rating.

Would never stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
November 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good location. Good price. Terrible night's sleep.
Way too much light poured in around the curtains, so room was too bright for sleeping. A/C too hot or too cold. It was the right temp 1/3 of time. Bad odor when room got warm. Our bodies rolled to the middle of the bed. No countertop at bathroom sink.

Room was entirely too bright. We both tied shirts around our heads to block the light. But when shirts would slip upward or when a/c got too warm, we woke up throughout the night. Our room smelled like nicotine or something bad, but not smoke, whenever the temperature got a little warm, which was one third of the time. This is no 2 and a half star hotel. It's 1 and a half to 2 stars. Clean, but has problems. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
polite staff, comfy bed, clean rooms, social hour they offer on Wednesdays and Thursdays, they were serving hamburgers and hot dogs chips, fruit cheese and dip and sodas the breakfast was very good lots of choices
I addressed this at check in..the sign is very low and is not very visible if you traveling at night...it is sandwiched between Golden Corral and a Days Inn their signs are very visible and bright and up much higher..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, PA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Basic but not a bad hotel. For the value it is a good place. Location is very nice.
Loud window A.C. that did not cool very well.
Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg