Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood in Killeen

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1502 East Central Texas Expressway
Killeen, TX 76542

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood in Killeen

# 4 of 26 hotels in Killeen
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Baltimore, MD
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very helpful staff a d nicely appointed guest rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Jbsa Lackland, TX
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Conveniently located
The room was not clean and definitely not equal to it's star rating.

Would never stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Frisco, TX
November 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good location. Good price. Terrible night's sleep.
Way too much light poured in around the curtains, so room was too bright for sleeping. A/C too hot or too cold. It was the right temp 1/3 of time. Bad odor when room got warm. Our bodies rolled to the middle of the bed. No countertop at bathroom sink.

Room was entirely too bright. We both tied shirts around our heads to block the light. But when shirts would slip upward or when a/c got too warm, we woke up throughout the night. Our room smelled like nicotine or something bad, but not smoke, whenever the temperature got a little warm, which was one third of the time. This is no 2 and a half star hotel. It's 1 and a half to 2 stars. Clean, but has problems. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
polite staff, comfy bed, clean rooms, social hour they offer on Wednesdays and Thursdays, they were serving hamburgers and hot dogs chips, fruit cheese and dip and sodas the breakfast was very good lots of choices
I addressed this at check in..the sign is very low and is not very visible if you traveling at night...it is sandwiched between Golden Corral and a Days Inn their signs are very visible and bright and up much higher..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Erie, PA
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Basic but not a bad hotel. For the value it is a good place. Location is very nice.
Loud window A.C. that did not cool very well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Everything was great except the sleep experience
When we turned out the lights it was as though they were still on. There was a spot light outside. I told the person when I checked out she said "oh we get that a lot from people". SO they know there is a problem and don't fix it ?

If the hotel were to put canapies over their windows that would help a lot.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lubbock, TX
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful and we really enjoyed the breakfast.
No

It was very nice. The breakfast was really good. It was close to everything that we needed to get to. Really enjoyed our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mardela Springs, MD
June 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
The hotel is conveniently located. Road construction at the time of the visit makes finding the right exit a bit tricky. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was nice to have before a busy day.
The hotel has a very large bug problem. I can appreciate seeing a bug in the hallway but we found LARGE black bugs in our room. Several in the bathroom and several in the kitchenette daily. The front desk stated they were aware of it but offered no help.
Solo Traveler
Ralph from Lewisville, TX
June 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ozark, MO
April 20, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
TV and location.
Yes, the hotel is an older building with poor breakfast (something was floating in the apple juice), they have smoking rooms, and I don't if all, but they have rooms with one queen bed. Other than that there were a few small inconveniences.

The location is nice with lots of stores and restaurants.

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Killeen Fort Hood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg