Hawthorn Suites Dallas/Love Field Airport

Hawthorn Suites Dallas/Love Field Airport in Dallas

Hawthorn Suites Dallas/Love Field Airport

Hawthorn Suites Dallas/Love Field Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
7900 Brookriver Drive
Dallas, TX 75247

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites Dallas/Love Field Airport in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites Dallas/Love Field Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites Dallas/Love Field Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites Dallas/Love Field Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, TX
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was a 2 story room, with bed and bath upstairs, etc. It used to be an apartment complex. Though, there is LOTS of room for improvement. LOTS, surprised to see it listed as 2.5 star ?
Amazed that the "Wyndham" would allow their name to be associated with mold/mildew, stale smelling, stained/ripped carpet, filthy couch, and so on - hotel.

The room had a fireplace, therefore, the roomed smelled of smoke. Which is fine for someone not allergic to smoke. But for someone who is allergic, it makes them wake up with a severe cough, from breathing such all night. It was still strong smelling, even though it was July. Not clean, not clean at all. Room size impressive, room cleanliness, takes all the impress away and it's downhill from there. ...read more

Business Traveler
Damon from Abita Springs, LA
July 3, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The best part of the hotel is that it had a full kitchen.
The hotel is not very well taken care of. Its clean but there are certainly some issues that should be taken care of.

The hotel itself is nice enough for the---- a night that we paid, but, anymore than that and I would have had to complain about certain issues. The other guests can be a little on the sketchy side, so be aware of that when locking your car.

Group Traveler
Becky from Ft Worth, TX
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was awesome. Very clean, nice beds. Everything we needed and more.

The only downside we had were the gun shots we heard around 3 am. The police came out and we never heard anything else. Not sure where it came from exactly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, KS
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
I cannot believe that Wydham is associated with this property. It was beyond disgusting. The rooms were filthy. Don't care how much another hotel costs, it will be a better experience.

The rooms are worn down. There was black mold growing up the walls of the shower. The paint was peeling off the toilet seat--that's right, they painted the toilet seat instead of replacing it. The textured ceiling was peeling off in places. Avoid this hotel (I use that word loosely) at all cost. As an owner of Wyndham resorts, I will be sending a heated email to the parent company. The place should be shut down. Wyndham should remove their name association to the property at the very least. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Des Moines, IA
June 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Big room! On site small store!
Bath tub plug didn't work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Tulsa, OK
June 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
we did not stay at the hotel we had to seek lodging elsewhere the neighborhood was threatening and too scary to consider using the reservation I think you should refund my money since we simply could not stay there under those conditions

the location is a disaster area

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mustang, OK
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
the full kitchen and it was suprisingly clean
the bed was hard as a rock
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, AR
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked that it was like an apartment. Full kitchen and private door to room.
Our room was next to the pool which was ok as long as you don't mind the PARTY atmosphere until 12am on Saturday. I am pleased that my young son was able to sleep through the noise. The half dressed men showing there underwear did not help either.

I would stay there again. Yet I would ask not to be near the pool.

Group Traveler
Esmeralda from Tyler, TX
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything

It was poor not what I expected for a hotel. They didnt have any extra covers or beds to upgrade to two beds.

Business Traveler
Ronnie from Sylacauga, AL
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites Dallas/Love Field Airport
(1 - 10 of 182 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites Dallas/Love Field Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg