Hotels in San Antonio

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham San Antonio, Tx Nw-Medical Center

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham San Antonio, Tx Nw-Medical Center

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham San Antonio, Tx Nw-Medical Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
4041 Bluemel Road
San Antonio, TX 78240

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham San Antonio, Tx Nw-Medical Center in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham San Antonio, Tx Nw-Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham San Antonio, Tx Nw-Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham San Antonio, Tx Nw-Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andrea from Baton Rouge, LA
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked how kind the desk clerk was and I loved my room. It was most definitely the best like a home away from home.
Not at all
Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Marion, IN
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Not enough room to pull out hide-a-bed. Major problem with 3 people and a king bed.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Could not get a second bed. Had 2 adults that were not a couple, male and female. When I booked it I selected 2 adults so one should not assume that the 2 adults are a couple. Very frustrating!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
James from Hurst, TX
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was the fact of the room was more of an apartment setting than you average hotel settings.
Overall I thought everything was good.

The only problem we had was . They gave me a room with one queen size bed . This has now happened twice . I put all my info in the Priceline web site and I end up with one bed. It is my wife and I and our 17 year old daughter. I slep on the pull out coach and my daughter slep with her mother in the bed. They both have scoliosis in their spines so they have to sleep on a bed. This is the only complant that we have. I don't know what I need to do so that this doesn't happen again . I had called the hotel the day before we left and the lady told me that she would give us two beds and when we got there they wanted to charge me an extra $39.95 for each night so slep on the coach and they slep in the bed. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tametra from Houston, TX
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Was like home away from home. Close to many stores and restaurants and venues.

Great stay..will come again

Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
March 4, 2014
7.0
Hotel asks for $50 deposit for incidentals. When I asked for a refund, was told this is handled by a third party, but I had a zero balance. Won't know if this has been refunded till I check my bank statement. Hotel feels unwelcoming--

Sign posted in the kitchen says $30 fine for any unwashed dishes. This seems unnecessary, esp. since most guests would only use the coffee cups provided. Will not be a repeat customer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Telford, PA
February 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location was very good,Many good places to eat very close. Grounds were very pretty.
The bad was horrible, soft with a hole in the middle. Room layout was bad and TV was small and hard to see from bed. Bathtub was stained and latch on the door was loose. Did not get my wake up call last morning.
Rosie from San Benito, TX
December 26, 2013
7.0
I liked that the kithchen was a well equiped to cook meals in.
I did not like that there would be a $30.00 charge if we left dirty dishes. I also didn't like that the bed smelled like cigarette smoke. The breakfast wasn't what I expected,it was very plain not a lot of variety.

The location was quiet and out of the main traffic which was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
November 20, 2013
Couple
4.0
Didn't meet standards of star level--my first disappointment via Priceline. Since entrance was from outside, I wouldn't have felt safe if I was traveling alone or with a girlfriend. I paid too much for this room compared to my other Priceline experiences.

I would say hotel was about 2 stars. I have had a better experience at the Sleep Inn just minutes away. I made coffee in the room, and it was the worst I had ever drunk. Sample size products had two shampoos but no lotion--careless but expect more from star level.

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham San Antonio, Tx Nw-Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham San Antonio, Tx Nw-Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg