Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling in Wheeling

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
8000 Capitol Drive
Wheeling, IL 60090

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling in Wheeling

# 2 of 3 hotels in Wheeling
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Edison, NJ
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great place to stay when in town on business---home away from home.
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from New York, NY
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
New Hotel. Kitchen and microwave in each room. Very clean; nicely appointed.
It took considerable effort to figure out how to turn off the air conditioner.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildwood, MO
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Seemed a pretty safe area, and some of the staff were nice/helpful.
The room was smelly. NO maid service - no clean towels, no trash taken, or bed made - nothing. Even upon request - nothing was done. Also didn't appreciate the false fire alarm (extremely Loud!!!) at night when I was so exhausted.

Maybe because it had a full kitchen and the primary clientele appeared to be Indian - the hotel and room (especially) smelled like curry or garlic or something gross. Also suspected bedbugs. I got bit a few places. AND, I couldn't manage to get my room above freezing. It was not somewhere that I felt comfortable or wanted to be.

Couple
Donald from Leesburg, FL
June 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was quite and just O.K.
The cooking smell wasn't good No room service on Saturday or sunday the room needed to be cleaned on those days.

I received a bill from the hotel fore --- and a credit when WE checked out of ---

Daniel from Valparaiso, IN
June 18, 2014
10.0
Cleanliness.
No.

Other reviews stated strong odors and noises from above. Had neither of these issues. Room was clean. Got a great nights sleep. Very good experience all the way around. Breakfast area IS small. Didn't eat at the hotel though.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The location
The breakfast area and selection

Good value

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from Athens, GA
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Cheap rate, good size suites, hot breakfast. For the price it was a great deal & good quality.
The seating area at breakfast is nice but configured badly so was crowded. The room had 2 minor repairs needed (shower spout & bath sink drain) but since we just stayed 1 night I let housekeeping know at checkout. (They thanked me & said it'd be fixed.)

Nice, clean with a typical hot breakfast. Functional & great for a short stay. (We only stayed 1 night so don't know about any longer.) I did think it was funny that they had some little signs around stating the obvious such as "please do not put anything metal in the microwave." Clearly they had issues or they wouldn't be there, but I still thought they were funny.

Business Traveler
Robert from Fond Du Lac, WI
April 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kevin from Appleton, WI
March 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Room and bathroom super clean. Seamed brand new. Nice tile. Nice décor.
n/a

completely non-smoking facility. Thumbs up.

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg