Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi in Detroit

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
5777 Southfield Service Drive
Detroit, MI 48228

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi in Detroit

# 14 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Sandra from Memphis, TN
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
complete kitchen with dishes and cookware.
Small bug biting me. Caused me to check out early.
Couple
Julian from Youngstown, OH
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christian from Canton, MI
April 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The wait staff kept the room clean without much prompting. The included breakfast and dinner was at worst case adequate and on good days delicious.
Not being able to take breakfast to the room. Uur first morning there my girlfriend and I wanted to grab a plate then go back to the room and relax. I can understand the issues but at the same time it's a hassle. We were without internet a few days.

Overall a good experience. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were without internet for the first 3 days of our stay which was very bad considering my girlfriend does a lot of her business online. On the 4th night there we noticed our patio door did not lock. We were on the second floor so I didn't really mind but that's something that the hotel staff should have known about and repaired. I wasn't really happy with the TV channel selections. There is no guide provided and some of the channels are mislabeled in the TV. As in it will say on in TV info that you are watching MTV2 and it's actually animal planet. And since you have no idea which cable provider is being supplied it makes it hard to even go online (when you have working internet) to try to find out what's on. All things considered though between the price and the overall accommodations, I'd definitely stay again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sherrell from Thornhill, Canada
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I was impressed with the room having full appliances in the kitchen and also this hotel gave us a free dinner on the Thursday night. The pizza and sandwiches were great, and the breakfast was great. Kids loved it.
The only complaint I did have was that the toilet was a bit loose, but I could deal with that.

We really liked the location of this hotel as it was near shopping and close to the roads we needed. Food was excellent for breakfast and surprised at the free dinner on Thursday night. Coffee available at all times, staff friendly and the room was clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsville, NY
April 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
size/layout and conveniences in the room - example: fridge, microwave, etc.
limited TV stations - we wanted to watch hockey playoffs and were disappointed by limited choices

it was a little odd/buried getting to it but otherwise convenient to major highways and roomy and clean

Verified Hotel Guest from Lapeer, MI
April 4, 2014
3.0
Toilet was clogged after first use never got fixed in the days.. luckily I wag only there to sleep! Staff was very rude! Hotel made an unauthorized charge to my credit card!

Was impressed at first sight, found out quickly it was to Good to be true!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sidney from Columbus, OH
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Check in was very easy. Room was very clean.
Housekeeping came very early and I nicely told them to come back later. I left the towels on the floor like your are suppose. Came back to the room 9 hours later only to find the room exactly how I left it, we towels and all.

The hotel is right off the southfield fwy which is convenient if you are doing a majority if you are traveling the west side of Detroit. The outside of the hotel could use some sprucing up (i.e. the roads, stairways and such) Room was very clean and I can totally see myself staying there again. Its a great value.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornville, OH
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly, clean, convenient
no

would definitely stay here again

Couple
La Toi from Detroit, MI
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Todd from North Street, MI
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The room was spacius, hotel staff was friendly and nice breakfast.
Location did not feel safe, there was activity(people/cars coming and going) throughout the night making my family feel unsafe. Answered our question, as to why there might be a security gaurd that met us as we registered for our room.
Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg