Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
5777 Southfield Service Drive
Detroit, MI 48228

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi in Detroit

# 15 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, OH
June 27, 2015
Couple
6.0
Away from busy interstate-- quiet and felt safe. We also enjoyed the breakfast that was included.
Staff was unfriendly, especially the front desk personnel, and somewhat unaccommodating. It also took a long time to check in and no exclamation or apology was given.

We stayed two nights, left during the day for area attractions. When we returned, our room was not cleaned and the used towels were not removed and replaced. When we asked for them to bring us clean towels we were told the reason our room was not cleaned was because they were fully booked and short on staff. We were not offered any special service to compensate for this or even an apology. In fact we had to call numerous times to get the towels delivered. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Asaad from Louisville, KY
May 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I love the space of the suites from inside. Beds are not as big as expected. I hope one day they develop it to a king bed. Kitchen and fridge is something amazing for any family purposes.
Pool was closed. Rear suites has not interesting view, only the fence area. The suites' balconies are small in size.
Group Traveler
Artem from Mississauga, Canada
May 30, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I really liked the layout of the hotel. The way the suites were divided into 8 per home it created a great community atmosphere. The full kitchen was amazing. We expected a microwave but not a stove which was above and beyond. Very large room and bathroom
The distance from downtown was about $20 via uber. Since we were going to hart plaza for the festival it definetly wasn't the ideal location. Nothing bad about the hotel itself though.
Couple
Melvin from Grand Rapids, MI
April 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Have stay there before and this is why I stayed there again. Room not same as previous, but still a good room.
No.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Heyam from Painsville, OH
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to restaurants
Not sure about the cleaning
Group Traveler
Antoinette from Detroit, MI
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice place to stay, i enjoyed the room.
We could not upgrade.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location
No remote in the room and I had to leave a deposit of $150 cash no one informed me of this
Solo Traveler
Danielle from Dearborn, MI
February 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kelli from Taylor, MI
September 8, 2014
2.0
Barbed wire fences surrounding hotel, house directly across from us had windows busted out and had obviously been broken into, ghetto fence repair

Did not feel like a safe area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff some how nice
Dirty, the sofa bed was so dirty the bed smelled like vomiting , spiders web on the coners of the walls. The location is bad it was very hard to fined, thier adress is not in the gps

I won't recommend it for any body

Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.