Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
5777 Southfield Service Drive
Detroit, MI 48228

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi in Detroit

# 15 of 21 hotels in Detroit
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rae from Saint James, NY
August 29, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The hotel was dirty and there were teens smoking pot and partying all night. We asked to change rooms or leave and the hotel night staff told us marijuana is legal in the US so deal with it. No towels and dirty laundry left in room. Bad bad bad place.
Poor neighborhood Dirty Nothing around in the area
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierceton, IN
August 23, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
It was close to the venue we were going to for a show. Room was clean.
There's a 150 dollar security deposit which you don't know about until you check in. At night it's a completely different atmosphere. The security guard had a.gun. lots of parties happening. Tons of people in the parking lot hanging out
Group Traveler
Benita from Canton, MI
August 14, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
The Room they gave to me the bathroom fan stayed on and so did the heat I told the staff about and they did nothing I had to ask for clean towels no one cleaned my room this time I took out my own trash when I ask for towels I was told they were not ready
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Heights, IL
August 8, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
the hotel was very busy but, had tons of people hanging out in the parking lot, also huge groups of people going into the rooms. Not to mention the smell of marijuana in the parking lot. This was very disappointing
Group Traveler
Benita from Canton, MI
August 7, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mary from Rice, MN
June 6, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
It was a little old and dated. We enjoyed the friendly staff.
Group Traveler
Kelley from Warsaw, IN
October 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Suite style
Sofa coach not too comfy

Thank you for security

Group Traveler
Artem from Mississauga, Canada
May 30, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
I really liked the layout of the hotel. The way the suites were divided into 8 per home it created a great community atmosphere. The full kitchen was amazing. We expected a microwave but not a stove which was above and beyond. Very large room and bathroom
The distance from downtown was about $20 via uber. Since we were going to hart plaza for the festival it definetly wasn't the ideal location. Nothing bad about the hotel itself though.
Group Traveler
Antoinette from Detroit, MI
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice place to stay, i enjoyed the room.
We could not upgrade.
Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
(1 - 9 of 9 group traveler reviews)
See all 78 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Dearborn/Detroit, Mi
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.