Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
5858 W Chandler Blvd
Chandler, AZ 85226

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area in Chandler

# 11 of 24 hotels in Chandler
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
July 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Having been in several hotels and extended stay motels, hawthorn Chandler Arizona is heads above many.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Show Low, AZ
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were really awesome! The breakfast buffet was an actual breakfast with eggs, hash browns, toast and waffles!
There weren't any towels at the pool
Group Traveler
Rhoda from Tucson, AZ
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was big and had it's own kitchen . I also enjoyed the living room and seperate TVs it's really a nice set up for big families
It was older than I expected and the coffee was nasty and the continental breakfast was distasteful there was no real butter
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from Bakersfield, CA
June 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was nice nothing special
Microwave didn't work, room service didn't leave towels on the second night stay but took the ones we used the first night, bed was very uncomfortable. Staff not very friendly. Expect for the lady in the breakfast area she was very nice
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pauls Valley, OK
June 1, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Was clean and the rooms were nice. Location was nice for our plans.
The first room we received had an a/c unit that wasnt working right. Front desk sent someone over in the first hour and they blamed it on us. Gave us a second room and the a/c didn't work at all. No refund, no discount.
Couple
Richard from Austin, MN
May 30, 2015
Couple
6.0
The price was great when all you need is a place to sleep at the end of the day. The space was very nice and would have been great if we had to spend any time there but we were only there to sleep.
The exercise room was too hot and they could not seem to correct even though we called on it three times. We could not use it because of the heat. The hotel is in need of a complete redo. The carpets in the hallways are worn and stained.

While our rooms seemed clean and taken care of the carpet was well worn and there were holes in the sofa. For the price I would not complain since it also seemed clean.

Business Traveler
Dedria from Show Low, AZ
May 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great surprise. Worth the money!
Solo Traveler
Jenny from Spokane, WA
May 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were wonderfully helpful
The prearrival check-in via computer asked questions that were not available to the check in staff ie location preference and request for extra towels.

I would happily return to this hotel next time I visit Phenoix

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Fernando, CA
May 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
No

No comment.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
April 30, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room was nice, clean and parking was close to the entrances. The front desk staff was the nicest.
Some of the staff was not guest-oriented. One cleaning lady went down the hall about 11AM on a Sunday banging on EVERY door ignoring "do not disturb" signs. The house keeping manager did not oversee her staff well. Our bed was extremely firm.
Reviews of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.