Hawaiian Monarch Hotel

Hawaiian Monarch Hotel

Hawaiian Monarch Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
444 Niu Street
Honolulu, HI 96815

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawaiian Monarch Hotel in Honolulu

See Most Popular hotels in Honolulu
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawaiian Monarch Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wahiawa, HI
November 29, 2016
10.0
Room clean, bar and eateries downstairs, nice staff, centrally located.
Parking was expensive.
Business Traveler
Yixun from Hakalau, HI
November 27, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Waldo from Kihei, HI
November 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location and friendly staff.
Parking charge $25/24 hours for hotel guests? I booked the hotel, because I loved the pool and spa, was planning to use facilities. BUT, upon arrival at hotel, learned they were doing extensive remodeling of the pool and deck, VERY disappointing.
Solo Traveler
Sulynn from Honolulu, HI
November 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location is great. I liked that I had a partial view of the canal. But liked that I could walk everywhere.
Please contact me if you would like more information. My info is ---- Thank you. Overall was not as satisfied and I thought id be. A lot of my friends come here for their staycation. But I was not satisfied at all.
Couple
Charles from Boulder, CO
October 10, 2016
Couple
3.0
Convenient location. Low price for the location. Clean room. Helpful staff.
No lobby as such; front desk on an open terrace over the street, so no comfortable place to sit. Wifi only available in lobby and laundry room! An "amenities fee"???
Anis from Oakland, CA
September 22, 2016
2.0
Location at best
Rooms are outdated and staff in the front is not customer friendly
Paul from Ocean View, HI
September 21, 2016
5.0
Not much.
Charged for parking $25/night. I was not i formed of this charge when booking. I would have selected a different hotel. Both breakfast restaurants at the hotel were closed on Tuesday.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Koloa, HI
September 6, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
I liked the location. I was expecting 2 stars and only stayed there because of daily limits on lodging imposed by my employer.
It was old and junky and the beds were awful. The bed sank down when I sat on it and there were all kinds of stains on the sheets. The tub was patched and disgusting. The rug was very old and dirty. It should be $---/night...not over $---!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving!
Room smelled like pot. Carpet filthy, bed uncomfortable, bathroom dirty as entire space. Receptionist apathetic and unhelpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wailuku, HI
July 18, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location was good...at the start of Waikiki. Parking although was very pricey ($25/day) always had ample spaces to choose from. A convenient store next door was a plus.
Room outdated. TV from the 90s. Closet small & pressed up into the bed. Bathroom ok. Luggage stand too big for our tiny room. $10/day reqd for amenities. They didnt clean the pot & cups left on dusty micro. Ok as a crash pad only but not worth the price.
Reviews of Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawaiian Monarch Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.