Hotels in Daytona Beach

Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort

Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort

Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2301 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort in Daytona Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfressboro, TN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Location
The room was small.We booked it for 2 adults an 2 teenagers it only had a full bed in it they had no more rooms available so we had to go by air mattresses for them to sleep on. The toilet stayed stopped up the whole time it was gross.
Eddie from Rome, GA
March 18, 2014
1.0

door locks did not work, no ice on four floors, an there was a boil water in effect an no one told us until we were checking out

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charles City, VA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I like the location.
The door was broke, closet door broke, both beds were broke, heat didn't work, the remote was broken and phone barely worked. They could have vacuumed the floor.

need some upgrades.

Group Traveler
Joseph from Pfafftown, NC
January 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location, staff and price
No, relative to the $ rate
Couple
Catherine from Mallorytown, Canada
January 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
This hotel offered everything we wanted on Vacation. It was a relaxed environment with the most friendly staff no matter what their position. Kitchenette was fully stocked. Not a bad view in the place. Location was excellent.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MA
January 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the views and the outdoor pools
house keeping is annoying

deff will come again!

Couple
Jason from Matthews, NC
January 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Being right on the beach was a huge plus. The room we had, had tile floors so it never felt dirty. Having a little kitchenette was also a plus. Having a beach side room it was great to be able to open the door and listen to the ocean roll in.
There were several gates that you could walk out of but not back inside. Very annoying. The Tikki Bar made the absolute worst pina colada and margarita we have ever had and could not bill to our rooms.

Overall I would say the experience was a good one. Due to it being the offseason we got a fantastic rate. We would like to go back when it would be warmer to really experience more, especially the deck, pool, and the beach. Based on the a bunch of little things, like if you wanted to take a hot shower or bath, you were best served by not turning on the cold water. There wasn't much in walking distance, one bar, an Ihop, a small dive restaurant, and an "adult" dance studio. The toilet was kinda iffy. If it was full the parking might be a big tough. People could smoke on their balconies which if you don't like the smell, too bad, you are going to smell it regardless. The elevators were small, but moved very fast. The room towels were very small and thin, but we were at the beach I would have been more surprised if they were nice towels. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. Other than check in I really had no interaction with the staff. ...read more

Couple
Dennis from Murfreesboro, TN
October 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff made some reservation changes for me and moved me into a room a day early..they were awesome
No

Excellent hotel for the money.. Very friendly staff! My AC was out when I checked in.. They had a new unit in within 45 mins.. I would stay there again!!

Couple
Mark from Louisville, KY
September 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The ambiance and the staff, it was perfect!!!
not at all

Planning on staying again next year, hated to leave!@!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Margarita from Kissimmee, FL
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The swimming pool area.I enjoyed the mini golf very much. The indoor pool and hammocks were excellent.
It could have been cleaner,also they need an upgrade in the kitchen appliances.It was hard to cook on that stove,it was very old,so was the furniture.We had to get our pillows and blankets at the front desk,which they didn't have any until the next day.

Other than that,I loved the view and it was nice.

Reviews of Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawaiian Inn Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg