Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
100 Holomoana Street
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki in Honolulu

# 5 of 117 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 378 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Seong Taek from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
View and location
Made some mistakes (charge for pizza that we didn't order at the pool)

Good location and friendly staff. However they didn't apologize properly for their mistakes.

Couple
Hyukjin from Seoul, Japan
August 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Lihue, HI
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Having a room on the 28th floor that had a view of the ocean and harbor was quite nice, a real plus. I also like the fact that I could open my windows to let fresh night breezes in once things had cooled down. The pool was also a welcoming aspect.
Our "king" bed was, in fact, two twin beds pushed together. We didn't realize this until the following morning having gone to bed late and too tired to comprehend what that imposing lump was in the middle. I had a sore back when I woke up.

The close proximity to Ala Moana Mall, ChinaTown, and other historical sites was ideal for shopping and learning. The nearest beach is not as pretty as Waikiki and seems a little polluted from the dense ship and boat use. So many homeless people in the Ala Moana Park. Very sad.

Couple
Ansung from Uiwang-Si, Republic Of Korea
July 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Porterville, CA
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lahaina, HI
July 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The view and location were perfect.
Bell staff were quick to direct me to self parking instead of letting me stage my car while I check in even though I was heading out as soon as I checked in. Also the wifi charge is a bummer. At least no resort fee so I guess it evens out.

The view of the marina was amazing. I loved the sunsets.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's location is scenic; and close to everything.
There is not much not to like.

It is clean with plenty of amenities. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Shelley from Heber City, UT
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The bell boys were a fountain of information
Yes, they totally catered to the Japanese people. Even when you got off the elevators the menus for the restaurants there for you to view were all in Japanese.

I felt like I was staying in a foreign land with all the Japanese people who were at this hotel. I wasn't until the end of the week that I met other English speaking people. The Japanese people were very sweet but of course they didn't speak English and I didn't speak Japanese. I found a lot of black hair around the bathroom and I'm blonde. The place was generally clean, but a walk past the spa each day had a sewer smell with it. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
July 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The bed was confortable
This hotel is very dated at worn. It is by no stretch of the imagination a four star hotel. My room did not have an ocean or marina view as stated. Wan not worth what I paid for the room.

Although this is listed as. "4 star" hotel sadly, it is not. Rooms are dated and worn. For the price you will pay the room should be much, much nicer. Do yourself a favor and spend a few extra dollars and stay at the Modern. I was very disappointed and frankly a bit grossed out by my room.

Couple
Roger from Wailuku, HI
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly and very professional. Most accommodating.
Auto parking expense per night is outrageous. Most unreasonable. rates should be reduced based on the period of stay.

Good location.free shuddle service is a good service.

Reviews of Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg