Harveys Lake Tahoe

Harveys Lake Tahoe in Glenbrook

Harveys Lake Tahoe

Harveys Lake Tahoe Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
18 Us Highway 50
Stateline, NV 89449

Hotel Guest Rating for Harveys Lake Tahoe in Glenbrook

# 3 of 7 hotels in Glenbrook
Based on 351 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Harveys Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harveys Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
valet service was nice.
Not a value for the price. Granted it was a long weekend so rates were high . Swim pool is really really small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbana, IL
July 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
No reminding for checkout, unintentionally stayed for one more nights and charged me for $---, unbelievable!

Old, expensive, old facility, bad attitude from the supervisor.

Solo Traveler
Donald from Stonyford, CA
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
was charged $22.50 "resort fee' no inroom fridge or coffee very small room 12'x12' had to park across the hiway

i bid--- for a 3.5 star hotel. was offered a '4 star' for $7 more so i accept then had another $13 for fees and taxes then $22.50 at the hotel added paid over---- for a room no better than--- motel six. at least most hotels give free coffee. but not 4 star harveys. i should get some sort of refund i feel.

Couple
Dawn from Phoenix, AZ
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel had a clean, modern look to the rooms, it offered washer and dryers for guest use, and easy access to local activities.
The housekeeping. Hanged out our towels that were hung up to participate in the water conservation program.

We discovered that this hotel was pet friendly and the staff was very friendly. We appreciated the walking tunnel to Harrahs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Sacramento, CA
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. very rude staff
Everything...Rude staff

Nothing more to say.Had to go to another hotel and stay.Was not going to deal with these rude people.

Couple
Jeff from Ephraim, UT
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Bathroom had been remodeled lately. Had a slight view of Lake tahoe.
expect to pay another $20 a night at check in for WiFi and gym even if you don't use these. Non smoking room was not on a non smoking floor, ash stand was right by the elevator,which was next to our room. Stinky and noisy.

This room was not a 4 star room. It was more like a 2 1/2 star that i have stayed in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was very nice
I did not like the $20 per person resort fee. This basically covered the wi fi on only 1 device that was allowed. You could book down the street at a BW for same price :free cook to order breakfast, free wi fi, mini fridge/micro and beach access

Will not return Staff was rude

Deea from Sandy, UT
June 28, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, CA
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Used to have more restaurants and slots. Still has the Harvey's charm, but Harrah's is neglecting it.
No more Carriage House where you could find comfort food 24/7. No more buffet which was always serving good food with an excellent seafood buffet on Friday nights. The place is almost empty of slot machines, not like it was when Harvey himself ran it.

Stayed at Harvey's for every wedding anniversary till my husband's death. Always treated like someone important. Sage Room, Carriage House, seafood buffet always excellent. Always had nice games downstars for the kids. Also, pool now sucks. Harrah's has not improved it, just sucked the profits out of it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cooper City, FL
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Concierge service was very helpful!

Furnishing was a little dated. Could use a make over.

Reviews of Harveys Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 183 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harveys Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg