Harveys Lake Tahoe

Harveys Lake Tahoe in Glenbrook

Harveys Lake Tahoe

Harveys Lake Tahoe Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
18 Us Highway 50
Stateline, NV 89449

Hotel Guest Rating for Harveys Lake Tahoe in Glenbrook

# 3 of 7 hotels in Glenbrook
Based on 365 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Harveys Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harveys Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Boulder City, NV
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The size of the room and that bath. Nice bathroom.
cold machines.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Warren from Katy, TX
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location on the main strip and close to the lake in Tahoe
Falling apart, not kept clean. Non smoking room smelled so badly of tobacco had to have the room fumigated before we could stay. Judging by the staff radio calls, room fumigation was a pretty typical request. The TV and room safe did not work.
Couple
Doug from Napa, CA
July 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff at Hard Rock
The room was dirty and small. The windows were filthy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
July 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
The restroom was nice. Cinnabon's rolls were fabulous!
Maybe it's a typical casino hotel....our 'view' was rooftop - complete with multiple air conditioning units, empty bottles of booze. No hint of being in the mountains or being near a gorgeous lake. Room was very tiny, no coffee maker.

We were grateful that we could cross into California by walking across the street into an area with outdoor shops/restaurants.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our room was right next to the elevator.
They did not have a fridge in the room and it smelled like smoke in the lobby.

It is a casino hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location was great. 4 blocks from the water
I was not expecting to pay a resort charge upon checkout

pretty decent casino, the rooms were very nice. a little smokey in the public areas

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
We stayed for a wedding, the location was good.
I could not believe that wifi was $10.95 per day! Really!!!? I've never had to pay for wifi! Now you can get it for free at Mc:Donald's!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
July 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Just the location of the property!
I don't the overall service at Harvey's, in fact, most casino services are similar. They don't provide service, but they charge for simple room service and expect to pay for everything instead.

The hotel has a good parking and is located very convenient. However, I am not satisfied with the overall service, and value for the money that was spent.

Couple
Fei Long from San Francisco, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Small room, old amenity, old electronics, and mandatory resort fees.

Improving the above would help a lot.

Reviews of Harveys Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 195 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harveys Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg