Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
One Main Street
Saint Helena, CA 94574

Hotel Guest Rating for Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer in Saint Helena

# 1 of 14 hotels in Saint Helena
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jennifer from Carmichael, CA
November 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing views of the vineyards. Convenient to town.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsford, NY
November 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was spacious and beautiful. The breakfast was fantastic. The location was perfect!
Ugh! Being awakened by a faulty fire alarm. Worse was having to hunt down staff to disable it. Frustrated that I never received any info on the cause or an apology for the inconvenience. I had to drive to the local store for aspirin for my headache!
Solo Traveler
Rob from San Francisco, CA
October 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Very convenient location.
This hotel very really outdated---rooms were ugly and the Charlie Palmer was food was thoroughly disappointing.

This hotel would be awesome---in 1986. It is very clear that they are relying on Charlie's name to bring in guests and haven't bothered to do much to renovate the hotel. The place felt worn and outdated. Will never stay here again.

Couple
Karlynn from Virginia Beach, VA
September 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything. Breakfast was amazing! Service impeccable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Two pools, fountains and artwork, trees, breakfast
Road noise in the front of the property is audible when outside the room
Couple
Eduardo from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Generous and confortable rooms!!
Couple
Stephanie from Chicago, IL
July 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
Little. We stayed here several years ago and the place was great. Not so much anymore.
I travel a ton so staying in different hotels is just a part of the experience. The Harvest Inn was awful and just above camping. Our room was bizarre, were their animals in our room? Staff rushed us through dinner and breakfast. We will not go back.

I think the Harvest Inn needs a complete overhaul. They are trying to be a 5 star resort when they cannot get the basics right. We stayed here several years ago and it was great then, romantic and secluded. Now there are so many bizarre sculptures, the rooms need to be torn down. The wait staff was so busy trying to act like the worked at a "French Laundry" that they forget there were guests. The Harvest Inn is like some one took an old beat-up cabin in the woods and stuck some gaudy jewelry on it. Ick Ick Ick ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
May 31, 2015
3.0
The location is pretty convenient
The room is in a building where the 1st floor is a restaurant. So it was pretty noisy with music turned on downstairs. After turning down the music, staff started to do cleaning, drag tables and chairs. It was too noisy to fall asleep at all!

The room is in a building where the 1st floor is a restaurant. So it was pretty noisy with music turned on downstairs. After turning down the music, staff started to do cleaning, drag tables and chairs. It was too noisy to fall asleep at all! I needed to get up early the next day, but due to the noise, I could not fall asleep. When I was almost falling asleep, one of the employees or customers started to sing! It was midnight already, and I almost had a heart attack due to the sudden noise! I would never come back to the hotel for a stay, unless I can make sure the room is in another building where there is no restaurant. Also, I brought up the noise issue as soon as I checked in to see whether they could change me to another room since I had to get up pretty early the next day, but they could not arrange this for me. I was so disappointed about the noise, since I would have expected a much more comfortable stay in a hotel at this price. ...read more

Couple
Emily from La Mesa, CA
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the fireplace, bed, bathrobe, free breakfast and ample parking!
Nothing, our stay was superb.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lonedell, MO
November 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff were wonderful and friendly, from ground crews to concierge. In particular, Lisa Davis, concierge was very helpful in planning our visit. Also, the gentleman running the breakfast was delightful. The grounds are beautiful. Except construction
While the grounds were beautiful, it was severely marred by the construction, especially the lobby and taped/fenced off grounds. We stayed in the Grove complex (oldest part) and the walls are not soundproof at all. Faced 29 so road noise was an issue.

The breakfast offered was exceptional, not a typical continental included with your stay!!! We stayed in the Grove complex and the walls are not soundproof at all. We also faced 29 so road noise was an issue.

Reviews of Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.