Harvard Square Hotel

Harvard Square Hotel in Cambridge

Harvard Square Hotel

Harvard Square Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
110 Mount Auburn Street
Cambridge, MA 02138

Hotel Guest Rating for Harvard Square Hotel in Cambridge

# 17 of 25 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harvard Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Harvard Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harvard Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fall River, MA
July 7, 2014
10.0
New,clean,contemporary design, great walk in shower! Perfect location, Parking!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolton, MA
May 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is great. It's only a block or so from the Harvard Sq T station so we were able to get around Cambridge and Boston extremely easily. There were also lots of restaurants in the area and the bed was pretty comfortable.
The room was tiny and the walls were paper thin. We were near the elevator and we heard it ding all night. There was also no way to sleep-in the next morning because we could hear housekeeping vacuumm every room on our floor.

Overall, the hotel was decent but what you are truly paying for is the location and the updated modern design scheme. The room was tiny (my boyfriend and I couldn't pass each other very easily between the end of the bed and the TV/dresser) and again, the thin walls were a bit annoying given how close we were to the elevator. However, if you are travelling alone and rise by 8 or 9am in the morning, you should be fine. P.S. The elevator is amazingly slow. We were on the 4th and top floor and even though I was prepared for the time it took after the first ride, I was still surprised everytime I got in it. Needless to say, we always took the stairs down. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 20, 2014
10.0
Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room.
no

Right in the middle of Harvard Sq yet the room are quite. Near transportation.

Business Traveler
Lawrence from Toronto, Canada
April 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff
dirty broadloom in the roms

Excellent location if Harvard is your final destination.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica Plain, MA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The Location was excellent.
No real personality, amenities, or attention to details. Also, the rooms were very chilly cold and the refrigerator didn't work.

Minimalist, trying to emulate a Euro-feel/style located steps from Harvard University, Harvard Yard, Harvard Square, Cambridge Common.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, OH
August 30, 2013
8.0
The Location
I thought it was overpriced for what it was.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Darien, CT
May 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Perfect location, very convenient parking, very clean, very helpful staff.
Bathroom counter space was sub-optimal, for a husband/wife visit.

Very clean, comfortable, and convenient.

Couple
Eugene from Reston, VA
March 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was about right and the staff was helpful. The room was right per my expectations.
The price did not include Mass taxes. The price at booking should be final. No surprises.

The hotel is well maintained and the staff is very professional. However, this hotel does not include a restaurant although for a fee, one can find few snacks at the lobby. The hotel is also well located for public transportation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ambler, PA
November 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

Rooms are small but clean. The location can't be beat.

Reviews of Harvard Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harvard Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg