Harvard Square Hotel

Harvard Square Hotel

Harvard Square Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
110 Mount Auburn Street
Cambridge, MA 02138

Hotel Guest Rating for Harvard Square Hotel in Cambridge

# 18 of 28 hotels in Cambridge
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harvard Square Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Harvard Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harvard Square Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
August 28, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Close proximity to Harvard University and Harvard Square. Friendly staff.
Hotel was excellent value -- no concerns.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saitama, Japan
February 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
location and staff
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Orange, NJ
November 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness, newness
Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from Lowell, MI
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Only one elevator and small. No breakfast. Very expensive.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
January 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to things to do, responsiveness of staff to requests, friendliness.
No blanket on bed, slow elevator.
Couple
David from Bristol, NH
December 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Clean quiet,
No coffee machine in room. No complimentary parking or coffee. Internet connection very poor
Senior Travelers
Charlotte from Bangor, ME
December 1, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
The location is very convenient, it is very tidy and clean. It was nice and warm and comfortable.
The front desk staff weren't all that friendly. They were a bit abrupt, with few smiles to offer. When I asked about coffee, she sort of barked the answer so that I didn't really feel like taking any. Also, the hallways need updating, very dark and gloomy

There are no coffee pots in the room and I didn't see any hotel/area directories. Bring your own lighted clock as theirs is way across the room and didn't light up at night.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fall River, MA
July 7, 2014
10.0
New,clean,contemporary design, great walk in shower! Perfect location, Parking!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolton, MA
May 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is great. It's only a block or so from the Harvard Sq T station so we were able to get around Cambridge and Boston extremely easily. There were also lots of restaurants in the area and the bed was pretty comfortable.
The room was tiny and the walls were paper thin. We were near the elevator and we heard it ding all night. There was also no way to sleep-in the next morning because we could hear housekeeping vacuumm every room on our floor.

Overall, the hotel was decent but what you are truly paying for is the location and the updated modern design scheme. The room was tiny (my boyfriend and I couldn't pass each other very easily between the end of the bed and the TV/dresser) and again, the thin walls were a bit annoying given how close we were to the elevator. However, if you are travelling alone and rise by 8 or 9am in the morning, you should be fine. P.S. The elevator is amazingly slow. We were on the 4th and top floor and even though I was prepared for the time it took after the first ride, I was still surprised everytime I got in it. Needless to say, we always took the stairs down. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 20, 2014
10.0
Perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room.
no

Right in the middle of Harvard Sq yet the room are quite. Near transportation.

Reviews of Harvard Square Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harvard Square Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.