Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area

Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area in East Hartford

Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area

Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
100 East River Drive
East Hartford, CT 06108

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area in East Hartford

# 2 of 5 hotels in East Hartford
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The manager and bartender Terry were amazing. They made sure I was comfortable.
The only thing that I did not like was housekeeping banging at my door before 9am, and every thirty minutes after.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, ME
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Meriden, CT
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk staff Shameka and Brenda. Rooms are always clean and neat.
No

N/A

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
This hotel is a real value compared to most of the downtown hotels, as it is incredibly convenient to getting into Hartford, and the free parking and quiet location are great. The hotel's recent renovation has really helped, too.
In my opinion, this isn't a 3-star hotel, but really a 2.5. Since I know the hotel well, I've never been disappointed by it, but I could see how others from out-of-town might be.

The renovation significantly upgraded the bathrooms, beds, televisions and common areas. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's located very close to two of the bridges that lead into downtown Hartford, so it's easy for me to get into the city, and the fact that there is ample free parking and free wifi make this hotel one of my two "go-to" places when staying in the Hartford area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Crystal from Waterville, ME
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient location to get off/on highway
No coffee available in the morning in the lobby. When I asked to get coffee the said I would have to wait until 7am which was after I had to leave.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlton, NJ
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from S. Weymouth, MA
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location near renovated Riverfront Recapture was wonderful; walked to breakfast one morning and saved $$ in car rental and taxi fare
pool seems oddly misplaced; the one taxi ride I took driver didn't know where he was going...wouldn't recommend Hartford cab from the frontdesk
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford Springs, CT
June 16, 2014
6.0
Room service was great. Food seemed to arrive quicker than they said and it was great.
Second time I've stayed there in 4 months and bathroom was not up to par again. Light flickered and died the minute I turned it on, finishing pieces missing to toilet, long female hair in shower, not sure if it had been cleaned (im male with short hair)
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Los Angeles, CA
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg