Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area

Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area in East Hartford

Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area

Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
100 East River Drive
East Hartford, CT 06108

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area in East Hartford

# 2 of 5 hotels in East Hartford
Based on 89 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlton, NJ
June 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from S. Weymouth, MA
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
location near renovated Riverfront Recapture was wonderful; walked to breakfast one morning and saved $$ in car rental and taxi fare
pool seems oddly misplaced; the one taxi ride I took driver didn't know where he was going...wouldn't recommend Hartford cab from the frontdesk
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford Springs, CT
June 16, 2014
6.0
Room service was great. Food seemed to arrive quicker than they said and it was great.
Second time I've stayed there in 4 months and bathroom was not up to par again. Light flickered and died the minute I turned it on, finishing pieces missing to toilet, long female hair in shower, not sure if it had been cleaned (im male with short hair)
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Los Angeles, CA
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Madeleine from Eastford, CT
April 19, 2014
8.0
Brightly lit; modern decor; friendly and helpful staff
Setting the heat thermostat in the room was confusing; there were two locations, and only one worked. I wish the restaurant was open later.

It is not ultra fancy, yet they do a fine job keeping it appealing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronxville, NY
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenside, PA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was clean and quiet. I can recommend this hotel (only to someone traveling with a car).
Completely wrong info posted on website (more detail below). Inexperienced desk clerk who really doesn't know how to handle conflict - I was clearly upset and she just turned away from me and ended our conversation when someone else arrived to check in.

I had a lot of frustration here as someone staying without a car. This hotel's shuttle has no service between 10am and 5pm, and no weekend service at all. These actual shuttle hours are completely different than the shuttle hours of 7am-7pm M-F posted on the hotel's own website -- which was incredibly frustrating as I'd looked up the shuttle info before booking AND confirmed it with a human operator by calling the hotel's number as listed on Priceline (which connects you to the central operator). FYI, it is definitely not safe to walk to or from downtown at night -- very desolate walk including under the bridge. In daytime it is still very desolate walk but feels a little safer (FYI, includes six flights of stairs during winter when the bridge's elevator is turned off for the season). I think it's a stretch to claim this hotel is walkable from downtown. It's "walkable only in daylight if you're not carrying anything heavy." My room was comfortable, but with this frustration and the money I unexpectedly spent on cab rides, I wish I'd chosen a different hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Park, NY
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
good food (but bad service) at the restaurant. Good location. Easy access to 91 and 684
Very slow service in restaurant. I left before I got my food one morning, and my dinner one night was ruined by a 1.5 hour wait!

Friendly staff but not always experienced. I liked the convenience of the free shuttle but the wait was sometimes over 1/2 hour.

Couple
Philip from Emerson, NJ
February 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to downtown Hartford. The room was very clean and the greeting was exceptional.We only stayed one night but definitely would stay again.
No this hotel was very nice.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg