Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area

Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area

Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
100 East River Drive
East Hartford, CT 06108

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area in East Hartford

# 2 of 5 hotels in East Hartford
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
August 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The bed was soooooo comfortable it put me to sleep really quickly.
The room was clean and all but it had an awful smell to it. It smelled like sweaty dirty socks. I had to spray my perfume to lessen the bad smell. And I think bed bugs because i felt a little sting on my leg while under the covers and couldn't stop itchin

Very nice and beautiful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Beverly from Baltimore, MD
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Price
beds pillows. Didn't smell as good Marriott
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
August 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, nice bed, nice linens, attractive public spaces. Great food in the restaurant. Very nice employees. Walking distance to downtown and lovely river walk.
Hallways, stairways and elevator could have been cleaner.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, NJ
August 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
To quiet and not that friendly.
Front desk not to friendly but ok.
Couple
Leo from Staten Island, NY
August 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room size was good, clean, and nice pool. It's a hotel, it did its job.
Outside of lobby, look up, you'll find an entire civilization of spiders. Complete with a transportation system and supermarkets. I'm pretty sure the green and black one is the leader. Scared the hell out of my girl.
Couple
Manuel from Jersey City, NJ
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Every thing was ok
No thing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Effingham, IL
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great hotel at a great price.
The computer available for public use didn't work properly for me. The pop up blocker blocked a window I was intending to use.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Great location and very clean
N/A
Solo Traveler
David from Jersey City, NJ
July 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, up-to-date with modern furnishings.
Almost nothing. The elevators show their age, where the rest of the hotel has been updated. But that wasn't a big deal. I'd rather have a nice, modern room and older elevators than the other way around.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Haven, CT
July 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Politeness of staff
Room has a wet floor scent
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.