Hotels in East Hartford

Holiday Inn Hartford East

Holiday Inn Hartford East

Holiday Inn Hartford East Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
100 East River Drive
East Hartford, CT 06108

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hartford East in East Hartford

# 2 of 5 hotels in East Hartford
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hartford East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hartford East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hartford East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronxville, NY
April 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenside, PA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was clean and quiet. I can recommend this hotel (only to someone traveling with a car).
Completely wrong info posted on website (more detail below). Inexperienced desk clerk who really doesn't know how to handle conflict - I was clearly upset and she just turned away from me and ended our conversation when someone else arrived to check in.

I had a lot of frustration here as someone staying without a car. This hotel's shuttle has no service between 10am and 5pm, and no weekend service at all. These actual shuttle hours are completely different than the shuttle hours of 7am-7pm M-F posted on the hotel's own website -- which was incredibly frustrating as I'd looked up the shuttle info before booking AND confirmed it with a human operator by calling the hotel's number as listed on Priceline (which connects you to the central operator). FYI, it is definitely not safe to walk to or from downtown at night -- very desolate walk including under the bridge. In daytime it is still very desolate walk but feels a little safer (FYI, includes six flights of stairs during winter when the bridge's elevator is turned off for the season). I think it's a stretch to claim this hotel is walkable from downtown. It's "walkable only in daylight if you're not carrying anything heavy." My room was comfortable, but with this frustration and the money I unexpectedly spent on cab rides, I wish I'd chosen a different hotel. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deer Park, NY
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
good food (but bad service) at the restaurant. Good location. Easy access to 91 and 684
Very slow service in restaurant. I left before I got my food one morning, and my dinner one night was ruined by a 1.5 hour wait!

Friendly staff but not always experienced. I liked the convenience of the free shuttle but the wait was sometimes over 1/2 hour.

Couple
Philip from Emerson, NJ
February 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to downtown Hartford. The room was very clean and the greeting was exceptional.We only stayed one night but definitely would stay again.
No this hotel was very nice.
Business Traveler
Shawna from Toledo, OH
January 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I booked the hotel through Priceline which I know you don't get a choice of bed type. I called and the front desk clerk and she changed it to 2 double beds. 3rd shirft maintenance man was very nice. Nice clean rooms.
Pool was closed for maintenance, heaters in rooms didnt work, but staff was very friendly and the maintenance man 3rd shift checked 5 rooms for us and let us pick one.

comfortable beds, great location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Meredith, NH
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from North Port, FL
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The courteous staff & Christmas decor
Double beds--too small & would if liked 2 queens beds or 1 queen & 1 double as I was traveling with our 12 yr old daughter & double bed for adults are small
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, OH
January 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location is OK. The staff was just all right. Overall, good place for one-night stay.
It is not convenient location. Nothing is around.

It is clean and good for the money we paid.

Couple
Stephen from Alpharetta, GA
December 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Newly redone rooms are very nice
All the bedroom doors are noisy when closing and can be heard up & down the hallways!

Pleasent staff

Business Traveler
Thomas from Philadelphia, PA
December 1, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Free Internet, parking and staff really nice
None

This new holiday inn was Hartford plaza hotel. Nice well done!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hartford East
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hartford East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg