Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa in Harrison Hot Springs

Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
100 Esplanade
Harrison Hot Springs, BC V0M 1K0

Hotel Guest Rating for Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa in Harrison Hot Springs

# 2 of 9 hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The spas! Very cool spas. Also, the soap in the room was amazing.
Elevator was slow and there were racoons in the pool area underneath the boarded walkway.

A bit dated, but overall very classy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, Canada
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pools and courteous staff
The hotel needs touch ups, like paint and tiling from someone who knows how to do those repairs. The paint and tiling in the bedroom's bathroom was horrendous. My 5 year old nephew could of done better.

Great pools and outdoors experience, but definently shows it's age and needs help

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, American Samoa
August 21, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The hot springs were amazing and the new hotel is really nice.

I booked a room here for a wedding, expecting from the pictures and the website that it would be lovely. However, I did not realize that this hotel is made of two separate buildings, one of which is very old and dilapidated. Our room was in the old building and was very hot with no air conditioning, Further, it was right above the hot spring pools (which are open 8am to 11pm) so we couldn't even keep the window open for fresh air. If you stay here, make sure it's not in the old hotel. It's awful. When I called front desk to ask if they had a different room available, I was told I could have a new room in the morning. I packed all my things in preparation of being moved, only to have the concierge tell me that they had no record of me being moved and that there were no other rooms available. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The outdoor and indoor hot springs pools.
No A/C in rooms. Instead of two double beds like most hotels, this place only had a double and a single.
Solo Traveler
Rebecca from Maple Ridge, Canada
June 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff were very pleasant. We were upgraded to a wonderful room with a view of the lake for an additional $20. It was a wonderful stress free little break.

The pools are wonderful, clean and we appreciated the adult only option. The room was comfortable, clean and the view was lovely. The staff were polite and engaging. A beautiful setting for a getaway. I would recommend it to anyone.

Couple
Shawn from Vancouver, Canada
April 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Obviously, the hotel/resort is famous for its hot springs and these did not disappoint.
Though it was clean and the shower was a plus, I found the room to be way too small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Clyde Hill, WA
April 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Relaxing getaway for a few days
Their website lacks detail about their facilities and pools, we missed the afternoon tea as the time and availability was not published on the website.

This was our second vacation trip there so it is worth going again. Room in main building very comfortable & clean, includes flat panel TV and refrigerator but no microwave, they want you to eat their hot food... Pools are terrific which are their main draw. Breakfast buffet seems to have fewer offerings than years past, maybe cost creep forces this. Their daily afternoon tea was not published on their website (a lot of things would be nice to have on their website!) so we missed that as we thought it was no longer offered. We will still consider going again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Claudius from Surrey, Canada
April 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We enjoyed the game room & mostly the swimming and the spa..kudos!!
Checking in & out is one huge mess. We Didnt find The Hotel restaurant or was it the cafe or coffee shop next to the front desk?

Great hotel with great amenities for the whole family.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
February 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Our room was clean and well appointed. The service staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The outside pools gave a real sense of the natural beauty that surrounds the hotel although somewhat blocked by closeness of the many service buildings.
I was thankful that our parking costs were waived with our hotel stay. It seems a bit tacky to require parking fee if you are staying there. Maybe this is normal but I don't know.The doors between adjoining rooms could be more soundproof.

The hotel and setting are wonderful and offer a great retreat no matter what time of year. There is much to see and do in the area and the amenities are pleasant.A great place for a family or romantic retreat. Apparently it make for good conferences as well because the conference group there while we were was very pleased with it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
January 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
There was incessant noise around our room. We were miserable, because there was so much noise.

My husband and I were gravely disappointed by our recent stay at the resort on December 27th, 2012. We are full time teachers and were looking forward to a nice getaway. Upon arriving at the resort, we entered our room, room 201, and were dismayed at the amount of noise we were hearing. Exhausted by the drive, we decided to go to dinner and thought the noise would subside. Boy, were we wrong. All we wanted was some peace and quiet. We got back to our room only to find the noise level worse. We heard running outside our room and thumping noises from above. I burst into tears, because it was not the getaway we were looking for. Especially, when you pay for something that was so NOT worth the stay. It was a miserable evening. We finally went to the front desk to tell her that we had to shorten our stay due to so much incessant noise. There really was not a whole lot of sympathy coming from the front desk. She only had us switch rooms. The new room was somewhat better, but we could still hear muffled noises of people outside our room. When I was younger my family went to Harrison Hot Springs several times on vacation. I was so excited to take my husband to the resort, because I've had so much fun there. The moment we were hearing all those noises, I was embarrassed that I had booked our yearly get away at Harrison Hot Springs. I am sending this, because I hope this does not happen to someone else. Due to our recent experience we will not be returning to Harrison Hot Springs. ...read more

Reviews of Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg