Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Harrahs Lake Tahoe Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Highway 50 And Stateline
Lake Tahoe, NV 89449

Hotel Guest Rating for Harrahs Lake Tahoe in Glenbrook

# 2 of 7 hotels in Glenbrook
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harrahs Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrahs Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Incline Village, NV
July 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
Room service food and menu wasn't what I expected. Didn't even have 24 hr room service
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location. Room is clean.
Couple
Robert from Ft Myers, FL
June 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
I won money.
The hotel has past its prime. The furniture is scratched and worn. The sink in the small bath took forever to drain. Two of the nights we were there both the buffet and the downstairs restaurant were closed. In general Harras needs renovation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Vacaville, CA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great space, 2 bathrooms was awesome!
Couple
Neal from Westmount, Canada
June 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The luxury king suite was very beautifully appointed, the bed comfortable, the room was large, had two bathrooms and a reasonable view. Well worth the bargain basement price paid even after the additional "resort fee" of $22.50/night.
The hotel is showing its age -- the River Cafe has a very unattractive dungeon feel with its windowless basement location. The casino for the penny slots obviously allows smoking and unfortunately we had to pass thru it to get to the elevator
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
All I can truly remember is what I did not like, which is outlined below, because of the rude and inconsiderate experience with the Hotel Shift Manager.
When checking in, the hotel clerk informed me that the resort fee would include the steam and dry sauna like it does with their sister property across the street, Harvey's. However, when checking out the the bill showed a charge of $20 for spa services.

Upon checking out, the Hotel Shift Manager, refused to remove the spa fee, even though I did not use the spa, just the steam and dry sauna, which I was informed at check-in is part of the resort fee. She refused to let me speak with her manager, and told me to leave the hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
2 bathrooms were very useful
No coffemaker or refrigerator
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Clovis, CA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location clean nice staff two bathrooms!
No coffe maker no fridge no microwave no balcony
Couple
Nicholas from Cupertino, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
Room was spacious. Had a view of Lake Tahoe. Near restaurants and Heavenly.
We were given a smoking room. Front desk said they'd send up an air purifier then never did. When we asked to move, they said we'd have to downgrade. We said ok, then they said everything was booked. EVERYTHING???Hotel is run down. Stay elsewhere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
I like the room and close to downtown.
Lost a lot of money
Reviews of Harrahs Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrahs Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.