Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Harrahs Lake Tahoe Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Highway 50 And Stateline
Lake Tahoe, NV 89449

Hotel Guest Rating for Harrahs Lake Tahoe in Glenbrook

# 2 of 7 hotels in Glenbrook
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harrahs Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrahs Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Ft Myers, FL
June 25, 2015
Couple
1.0
I won money.
The hotel has past its prime. The furniture is scratched and worn. The sink in the small bath took forever to drain. Two of the nights we were there both the buffet and the downstairs restaurant were closed. In general Harras needs renovation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Vacaville, CA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great space, 2 bathrooms was awesome!
Couple
Neal from Westmount, Canada
June 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
The luxury king suite was very beautifully appointed, the bed comfortable, the room was large, had two bathrooms and a reasonable view. Well worth the bargain basement price paid even after the additional "resort fee" of $22.50/night.
The hotel is showing its age -- the River Cafe has a very unattractive dungeon feel with its windowless basement location. The casino for the penny slots obviously allows smoking and unfortunately we had to pass thru it to get to the elevator
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
All I can truly remember is what I did not like, which is outlined below, because of the rude and inconsiderate experience with the Hotel Shift Manager.
When checking in, the hotel clerk informed me that the resort fee would include the steam and dry sauna like it does with their sister property across the street, Harvey's. However, when checking out the the bill showed a charge of $20 for spa services.

Upon checking out, the Hotel Shift Manager, refused to remove the spa fee, even though I did not use the spa, just the steam and dry sauna, which I was informed at check-in is part of the resort fee. She refused to let me speak with her manager, and told me to leave the hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
2 bathrooms were very useful
No coffemaker or refrigerator
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Clovis, CA
February 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location clean nice staff two bathrooms!
No coffe maker no fridge no microwave no balcony
Couple
Nicholas from Cupertino, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
Room was spacious. Had a view of Lake Tahoe. Near restaurants and Heavenly.
We were given a smoking room. Front desk said they'd send up an air purifier then never did. When we asked to move, they said we'd have to downgrade. We said ok, then they said everything was booked. EVERYTHING???Hotel is run down. Stay elsewhere.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
I like the room and close to downtown.
Lost a lot of money
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, CA
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff (valet, bellmen, front desk & house keeping) were all very friendly without loosing their professionalism. It's nice to stay at a hotel who's staff treates the guests with respect. My family and I will definitely stay here again!
My only gripe is that every restaurant in the hotel charged Resort prices e.g. $15 for an omelette whose quality is that of Denny's, and I live in San Francisco! So, when I say it's expensive for what you get that's saying something.

I brought my family and a friend and his family to the hotel for a holiday weekend. We were all impressed with the staff and cleanliness of the hotel however it all comes at a price. That price being over priced low quality food at the restaurants. If you're a novelist gambler, there are no $5 blackjack, roulette or craps tables in either Harrah's or Harvy's.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nice sized room
Bath and beds weren't clean. Very high cost for Wifi where this is complimentary at other hotels. There was always a 20 minute wait to get a table at the American River Cafe when you could see numerous empty tables.
Reviews of Harrahs Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrahs Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.