Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Harrahs Lake Tahoe in Glenbrook

Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Harrahs Lake Tahoe Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
Highway 50 And Stateline
Lake Tahoe, NV 89449

Hotel Guest Rating for Harrahs Lake Tahoe in Glenbrook

# 2 of 7 hotels in Glenbrook
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harrahs Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrahs Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nice sized room
Bath and beds weren't clean. Very high cost for Wifi where this is complimentary at other hotels. There was always a 20 minute wait to get a table at the American River Cafe when you could see numerous empty tables.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loma Linda, CA
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We can se Lake Tahoe from the room.and close to anywhere
In My bed have little spot on sheet.. :(

Over all is good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pull out bed was torn in mulitiple places, had no sheets on it and was disgusting.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Los Angeles, CA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good views from room. Room has modern flare. Double bathroom a plus. Concierge helpful.
WiFi should be complimentary. My mother was in need of a room closest to elevator. We were farthest end. They provided wheelchair though! Thanks! +++
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. It was nice to have two full bathrooms.
This is not what we like in a four star hotel for winter Tahoe vacations. Even though the room was smoke free, everywhere else was not and the smell was terrible. No mini fridge.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewa Beach, HI
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Expected better food on the buffet line. Staff was wonderful. Ordered a double room w/ 1 handicap at the beginning but given 2 separate rooms. Thanks to bell person (Han) who went out of his way to get us the rooms we asked. Thnx to all vallet workers.
Did not get the rooms we ordered at the beginning and when we got there. Our bell boy did all the work getting us the room we wanted and he even went out of his way to get us new keys to the room.

The buffet should be more fancy for the price we paid. Some of the deserts were a little old or seems it was out too long. Felt it was old.

Solo Traveler
Eric from Reno, NV
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious and clean with a partial view of Lake Tahoe. Minor defects like a scratched up night stand did not take away from the comfort.
The resort fee allows one to use up to 2 devices on the Wi-Fi and to use the fitness center. Other hotels offer FREE Wi-Fi (I don't have anything to use it on anyway). The "Fitness Center is simply a room in a busy area of the hotel with some equipment.

Good location, the casino is okay, I'm thinking for a Sunday and Monday night in the fall (after summer crowds and before the snow skiers arrive) should have been a little less priced since the hotel was no where near full.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
November 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
It had great views. The room was large and 2 bathrooms. The beds were comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
October 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is perfect and having two bathrooms was a very nice feature.
The TV was of inferior quality with very few channels. The toilet paper was very cheap quality. These are two things that you don't expect big hotels like this would ignore. For me, it just cheapens the hotel's standard and lowers its quality.

Housekeeping staff just barged into our room without knocking even if we had the Do Not Disturb sign on. She did not even say sorry. We complained about it when we were checking out and the front desk agent removed the resort fees from our bill. We did not expect that but was thankful for it because we thought the mistake was inappropriate and our privacy was compromised.

Solo Traveler
Zachary from Denver, CO
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
How beautiful the room was

Very nice rooms no poker tho lol

Reviews of Harrahs Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrahs Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg