Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Harrahs Lake Tahoe in Glenbrook

Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Harrahs Lake Tahoe Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Highway 50 And Stateline
Lake Tahoe, NV 89449

Hotel Guest Rating for Harrahs Lake Tahoe in Glenbrook

# 2 of 7 hotels in Glenbrook
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harrahs Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrahs Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harrahs Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Reno, NV
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious and clean with a partial view of Lake Tahoe. Minor defects like a scratched up night stand did not take away from the comfort.
The resort fee allows one to use up to 2 devices on the Wi-Fi and to use the fitness center. Other hotels offer FREE Wi-Fi (I don't have anything to use it on anyway). The "Fitness Center is simply a room in a busy area of the hotel with some equipment.

Good location, the casino is okay, I'm thinking for a Sunday and Monday night in the fall (after summer crowds and before the snow skiers arrive) should have been a little less priced since the hotel was no where near full.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, TX
November 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
It had great views. The room was large and 2 bathrooms. The beds were comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
October 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is perfect and having two bathrooms was a very nice feature.
The TV was of inferior quality with very few channels. The toilet paper was very cheap quality. These are two things that you don't expect big hotels like this would ignore. For me, it just cheapens the hotel's standard and lowers its quality.

Housekeeping staff just barged into our room without knocking even if we had the Do Not Disturb sign on. She did not even say sorry. We complained about it when we were checking out and the front desk agent removed the resort fees from our bill. We did not expect that but was thankful for it because we thought the mistake was inappropriate and our privacy was compromised.

Solo Traveler
Zachary from Denver, CO
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
How beautiful the room was

Very nice rooms no poker tho lol

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
October 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Harrahs' at South Lake Tahoe is and has always been one of the nicest hotels to stay at.
None

I would stay there again given a good room rate.

Couple
Teodoro from San Diego, CA
October 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
The views were to the roof of the casino, there's was a lot of AC noise to the point where was hard to sleep.Also the people on the upper floor were making a lot of noise, the staff of the hotel were not helpful at all.

The room was next to the ice machine and next to the elevators so there was noise non stop it was a bad hotel experience. The location of the hotel was the best thing.

Tang from Folsom, CA
September 26, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Laura from Fremont, CA
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
great view, clean, two restrooms, very comfortable

check out was at 1200 :)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic. The beds were soooooo comfortable and the two full bathrooms was amazing!
Nothing, we cannot wait to come back!

The staff were so nice and made check-in a breeze. We had such a wonderful experience and cannot speak highly enough of the Harrahs resort

Reviews of Harrahs Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrahs Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg