Harrahs Hotel Reno

Harrahs Hotel Reno in Reno

Harrahs Hotel Reno

Harrahs Hotel Reno Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
219 North Center Street
Reno, NV 89501

Hotel Guest Rating for Harrahs Hotel Reno in Reno

# 6 of 39 hotels in Reno
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harrahs Hotel Reno
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrahs Hotel Reno
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harrahs Hotel Reno

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Lubbock, TX
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great price for a good location. Best part: the $20 meal voucher that came with the deal that I used on their buffet
The surprise fee assessed by some local governing body was unfortunate
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Belleville, IL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The quietness of the room and how comfortable the beds were.
There was not a refrigerator nor a microwave in our room. There was no free wifi. Most hotels offer free wifi. The smoke in the common areas was terrible.
Couple
Lisa from San Francisco, CA
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed the big bed and the room was the right temperature during the day and at night. The buffet had a good variety of food and the staff was great also
Yes the checkout time wish i could have slept longer on my last day.the coffee was not free. The sink did not drain properly
Family Traveling with Teens
Barry from Trinidad, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It's a major casino/hotel in the middle of Reno! What's not to like...
It's not in Calif., so there is smoking allowed in the hotel.

Prompt service when the toilet plugged up a bit at 6:30am.

Group Traveler
Luchita from Las Vegas, NV
July 4, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Easy access to the garage elevators and restaurants.
The smoke from the people playing the machines in the direct path to and from the elevators.

Nicely located by many restaurants within walking distance. The check in staff were very friendly and accommodating to requests for connecting rooms. The check out lady help out on the bill and explained it clearly. The beds were comfortable. We had connecting rooms and was weird how they differed slightly such as the hair dryer and one room had a decorative throw on the beds while the other did not. Liked the big lamp over the sitting area. Did not like how they give you lotion, shampoo, and soap but no hair conditioner. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location
We were unable to rest the first night because of machinery and pipes located within the walls. The next day we were moved to a smaller room located in the rear of the 16th floor. The carpet and furniture and other fixtures were stained.

I expressed my concerns to the staff, and didn't feel comfortable in this hotel. I am unsure what could have been done to make this hotel stay pleasant. For what it was worth I should have stayed home.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madera, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The price and location also the view.
The cost of meals even with a discount was high
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Indio, CA
June 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This property has set the bar very high! Beautiful views from room, excellent employees, location, and price. Reno was not my destination, but it was the unexpected highlight of the road trip!
None.

Highlight of the road trip! Beautiful rooms, helpful and friendly staff. We were passing through with car problems, but we'll be back!

Couple
Doris from Spearfish, SD
May 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
The Steak House in the basement was excellent with the $15 discount that made it a bargain.
The LONG wait to check in. The room smelled of old smoke, could not open the window and the air conditioner was very loud.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Harrahs Hotel Reno
(1 - 10 of 175 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harrahs Hotel Reno
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg