Harlem Bed And Breakfast

Harlem Bed And Breakfast in New York City

Harlem Bed And Breakfast

Harlem Bed And Breakfast Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
54 West 120Th Street
Manhattan, NY 10027

Hotel Guest Rating for Harlem Bed And Breakfast in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Harlem Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Harlem Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Harlem Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
February 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location and uniqueness!
The cable tv did not work at all. After two nights my room was changed and I received about 6 channels of Manhattan access. Only local strange shows, zero network or regular cable stations were available. The last night nothing again. Horrible !

The television situation ruined my entire stay as there is little to do nearby. The staff did not seem to be able to explain why the tv problem existed. Only blaming the cable company but never telling me when they were coming to fix it. For all intensive purposes I had zero tv for the entire six days if my stay. This is unacceptable. I have never had a problem with a hotel booked on Priceline .before. I may be wary doing it again! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Fair price, free toiletries and breakfast
Air fresheners in the bedroom, the sheets on my bed had a stain on them.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Architecture, location, staff
bed quality - noisy

Would most certainly recommend this B&B

Family Traveling with Young Children
Naveen N from Peachtree City, GA
October 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast was excellent, people were very friendly.
Need to take care while parking in front of the hotel. I had to pay $45 parking violation fee. Look for signs and then park your car
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lashay from Atlanta, GA
June 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was amazing
I didn't like that I was told after booking that there would be a cost of $25 per person per night. Information was given that there were limited parking in front of building and additional parking would be availabe for a surchage and that was not true.

The bed and breakfast was clean. The bathroom stayed fairly clean although it was shared. The breakfast was ok and the fact that coffee and muffins were available 24-7 was great. I would stay again.

Couple
John from Rochester, NY
May 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Affordable Price
Inadequately lit room. Uncomfortable bed mattress.

Hotel is not suitable for physically impaired guests. Good cold breakfast; kept us well fuel until lunch time. Staff promptly responded to our problems.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Porter Corners, NY
February 16, 2013
Business Traveler
The breakfasts were very nice.Bathroons were clean.
I did not like all the stairs. If you have any knee or leg issues you do not want to stay here.The stairs are narrow and steep.If you have any knee or leg
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chevy Chase, MD
February 13, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The location is amazing, close to the red metro line in Harlem.
I need three things when I stay at a B&B: 1 - Safety 2 - An internet connection 3 - A good shower This B&B was lacking on all three of my minimum requirements. I had reserved 3 nights, I left after 1, I hope they will

I reserved a room for 3 nights in Feb 2013 at the Harlem B&B. I left after the first night, and I hope they will use the extra money to fix up the place. I need three things when I stay at a B&B: 1 - Safety 2 - An internet connection 3 - A good shower My first night there, around 11pm, a man started huffing and puffing, as well as shouting while going up and down the stairs repeatedly, right outside of my door. Being on my own, I wedged a chair against my door, and didn't sleep much after that. I probably would have felt different if I were with a group, but on my own, that was not something I want to be experiencing in a B&B. The internet connection was not working for the first afternoon/night. I asked the person at the 'reception area' several times, and was told to 'wait another minute' every time. I run an online business, therefore, this is unacceptable to me. The bathroom was clean, but the trickle that came from the shower head was not even enough to wet my hair or clean myself. I ended up using the sink to wash myself. I got out of there after my first night and made a reservation at the Aloft Harlem instead. I want to promote and support local businesses, which is why I chose the Harlem B&B in the first place. I think it can be a great place, but they need to fix it up. I hope they will use the money from the two nights I didn't spend there to fix things up. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virgen from Yauco, PR
February 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, it felt like being home, the price was excellent and the staff was very friendly.
If anything the shower temperature was a little difficult to regulate, which is a very minor detail.

Conveniently located in a quiet area but close enough to 125th. Plenty of parking, nice service, and the feeling that you're at home.

Business Traveler
Cps from San Diego, CA
November 10, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Price was right, hotel quality better than I expected.
Location is close to subway but otherwise unremarkable.

This place was actually pretty nice. Shared bathrooms make it affordable, but otherwise I liked my room and staff was nice. Location is near subway but otherwise unremarkable.

Reviews of Harlem Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Harlem Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg